Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savoury Impossible Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savoury Impossible Pie

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2010

      This was a really good lunch. It had both of my boy's favorites in it corn and bacon. We all enjoyed it and it reheated really well the next day for left overs. Made for RECIPE SWAP #40 - May 2010 in the Aust/NZ forum :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      i love this very simple always works

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Very tasty indeed! Made for brekkie today and it was so easy to rustle up for a quick and easy filling meal, before we went out to cut wood! I may omit the sweetcorn next time, as we were not sure about the addition of them in this recipe, just personal taste - we LOVED the bacon, cheese and shallots however! Made for the Aussie/NZ recipe swap #35. Thanks! FT:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      With a few changes (hence the rating) as Michelle mentioned, I needed to increase the cooking time. I did add 1 tsp. crushed garlic. Reheats nicely for leftovers. (Made for November Aus/NZ recipe swap #22).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I made this last night for lunch on the road today. It worked perfectly and we enjoyed it a lot-we ate it cold. I refused to pay the exhorbitant price being asked for green onions, so used a 1/4 regular onion instead. I had slightly more corn than suggested, but that also didn't matter. I would like to add in a bit of diced red capsicum in futrue to add another colour in there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      This is good! It tastes like a an egg quiche and this was served for brunch. It looks more of a breakfast meal than a lunch meal. After trying this, DH seasoned it with some salt and had tomatoes, pepper and bread on the sides. Thanks for a simple and filling meal. Made for Recipe Swap #20.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Maybe it was because of the picture, but I didnt think this was going to be like an egg casserole dish... I thought the flour ended up puffing up into a breading of sorts and thats what held it all together - not sure what i was thinking lol. I wouldnt put corn in next time, and id serve it for breakfast... It did taste good but we ended up eating something else because no one wanted breakfast for dinner, at least not just an egg dish. I used ham and bacon and didnt put in the shallots. I also used Barefoot Contessa's Oven Roasted Bacon to cook my bacon. I cooked at 400 for 35 and it still didnt look set, so it ended up cooking another 10 and got alittle browned on the edges, still didnt look set for me but i didnt want it to burn. Made for Aussie tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Wonderful dish. I used this as a dinner along with a nice salad. Very tasty even my 3 yo ate it. She picked out the scallons, but that is to be expected. Over all very easy and I too cooked it about 35 mins at 400.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Great recipe. I used ham and I added a few other things that were just sitting in the fridge celery capsicum and carrot. It turned out fantastic and the family loved it. A quick and easy recipe which I will be making again. Thanks Chickee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      LOVED it! SO easy to do! Chopped the bacon, made it this way too! http://www.recipezaar.com/208501 Substituted peas for corn today! This recipe MADE MY DAY! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I loved it! Since I didn't want to see turkey again or chicken for that matter it was an easy dish after christmas to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Great - So easy and yummy. My husband and two sons ate the whole one in one sitting and I had to make another so I had something! Very good - a real keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Excellent recipe - so easy to prepare - I had no corn kernels so chopped some fresh tomato - yummy!! Thank you Lynjoy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Very nice dish. I did splurge and used half/half cream. I was a little pressed for time, so I increased the oven temp. and baked it for 40 min. It came out perfect. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savoury Impossible Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.2
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    55%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 139.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 247.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.3 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites