Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savoury Filled (Stuffed) Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savoury Filled (Stuffed) Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2012

      This made for a nice side dish. It had nice flavor but just seemed to be missing something for me. Nice and healthy though, which is always appreciated. Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Staars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Really enjoyed this recipe, as it is especially suitable for Weight Watchers. I didn't have parsley so used fresh basil which was wonderful with the other flavours in this dish. I'll return to this recipe often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This was a really tasty recipe. We enjoyed it very much. Loved the breadcrumbs, bacon and onion combo. This quick and easy to make side dish will be made often. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe that uses ingredients from my garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      I used 1/4 cup fresh bread crumbs, added 1/2 tsp. garlic powder, and sprinkled parmasan cheese on instead of replacing the tomato cap. These were excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I loved this recipe. I used Baco's (veggie bacon flavored bits), red onion, Italian seasoned breadcrumbs. I discarded the tomato seeds so I didn't have much to add to the stuffing but it came out very well indeed. Quite tasty, easy to make and easy on the diet. It also looks lovely along side of your entrée. Well done Mandy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I'm so sorry, and am obviously in the minority, but we did not care for these. There was not enough filling and they turned out runny. Something about the overall product was just not what we expected :( sorry to give a low rating these really sounded good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This is very good and makes a wonderful side. I cut the recipe in half using fresh garden tomatoes. Definitely something I would consider making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This was very good, though I think I had the temperature wrong, because I baked it at 350 F. I used italian breadcrumbs. Thanks so much for the tasty dinner. I made this for one serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Very tasty! When I make again; think I'll try some additionsl--Parma cheese and some garlic with an increase in breadcrumbs;my tomatoes were very juicy...and summer tomatoes are just around the corner. Thanks, Mandy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      This came out really good! I had the problem of using imitation bacon bits instead of bacon due to kosher restrictions and they turned pretty soggy. I'm not sure if the taste I got is what you get with bacon, but it was really good! Next time I will either leave out the bacon bits, or fry them up in the beginning and take them out. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savoury Filled (Stuffed) Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.8
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    42%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 68.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes