Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savory Steak Seasoning (for all types of meat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savory Steak Seasoning (for all types of meat)

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2008

      This seasoning is fabulous!!! I too subsituted tbsp for lbs, I only made small changes, I omitted the celery salt as it is not a flavour I am fond of (I just used a little more garlic powder, I used garlic and onion powders instead of salts, and only 2 tbsp of salt instead of 3, to minimise the salt content. This was exactly right for us, my DH thought it was the tastiest steak he had ever had. It tasted just like the steaks we get at steakhouses in Orlando when we are on vacation (were English and restaurants over here don't season steaks). Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was GREAT!! Made New Year Strips for our company this past weekend and used this steak seasoning and they were wonderful. Our friends wanted the recipe so I shared it with them :) I let our steaks marinate with this rub in a baggie over night than next morning I added beer to the baggie and let marinade all day until we grilled the steaks that evening. The steaks had the best flavor and were very tender. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe! I will not be buying store brand seasoning ever again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Used this a month ago and realized I forgot to rate it. Needed a gluten free seasoning and made this for beef tenderloin. It's great! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Tasted wonderful on my chicken that we cooked on the grill. This will be a very useful addition to my pantry. I used half the quantity of salt. Added all the ingredients to a small bottle and shook them all together. Photo also being posted. Edited to add- great on chicken, fish steak...pretty much anything :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I haven't made steak in years, and I picked this seasoning for my first return to beef. It was out of this world! I found it to be a little too salty for us, so we will cut back on the kosher salt, but will leave everything else the same. This made my hubby roll his eyes back and ask for steak more and more! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      We made this seasoning a few months ago and loved it. We haven't used anything else on our steaks since. They taste better than steakhouse steaks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      AuntWoofieWoof, Thank you for making and sending me this in the Fall/Halloween Swap 2007.I mixed 2 teaspoons of this in with some cornmeal and used it as a coating for some fish I was frying,and "Oh Boy" was it good.:) Thank you so much for this very good recipe.This will be used again and again,And "Keep Smiling:)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I used this tonight on ribeyes and found it delicious. Yesterday I sprinkled the steaks heavily with the seasoning on both sides, put in a zip bag, and chilled in the fridge overnight. Tonight I pan seared the steaks to medium. They were delicious! I plan to make the seasoning up and include in gift baskets for the hoildays. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This seasoning is a keeper. The whole family enjoys the flavor and I enjoy the money savings over store bought. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Loved this steak seasoning. Used it on Rib-Eyes (164780).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      Grilled New York Strips this week-end..The Best steaks in a long while..The seasoning had a wonderful flavor..Mixed up a batch for my Son in Law who loves to grill.. ...Thank U for this great recipe..It will be a regular on the grill...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Great stuff!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      I really liked this seasoning ~ I think I'll use half the celery seeds next time though! Thanks :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      Nice seasoning blend. I put it on rib eyes. It tasted really good. I split the recipe in half. It was plenty for us. Will be using it on other things soon. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      I LOVE this blend, I use it in everything....Great flavor for meats & stews! THanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      Auntywoofiewoof...this seasoning was fantastic. I used it on my broiled steaks tonight, they were so good... I seasonined the steaks this morning, and left them in the fridge to marinate all day.....I will be barbecuing this weekend, and I can't wait to use this delicious seasoning on my pork chops. I will keep this in my pantry from now on, no more bottled store-bought steak seasoning for me..this is even better than the store-bought stuff...thank you so much for posting... KC :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      We've used this on NY steak (mixed with mustard then grilled), and on tri-tip (blended with fresh garlic & olive oil then roasted). The aroma and flavor are great. It will take awhile to use this batch, but I'll keep the recipe to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savory Steak Seasoning (for all types of meat)

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.5
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    20%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 27961.6 mg
    1165%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 15.0 g
    60%
    Sugars 30.1 g
    120%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes