Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savory Steak Seasoning (for all types of meat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savory Steak Seasoning (for all types of meat)

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2010

      I wanted a new rub for our steaks this evening. I cut the amount of nutmeg in half -- not a nutmeg lover. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. SOOOOOOOO good. The combination of spices gave it a unique taste that was wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      A definite keeper. I used it on some T-Bone steaks, marinated overnight and then pan seared them . When the steaks were done, I squeezed a bit of lemon over the seasonings that were left over in the pan, bring it to gentle boil, pour over the steaks. It was so good and I am not even a steak person.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This was ok, not outstanding. Felt that the celery seed was kind of overpowering.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Really good seasoning. Next time I may omit the celery seeds as they seemed to come through a bit too strong. Very good taste for steak. For zwt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      We made a huge batch and put into small jars as gift basket items. My husband loves this on steaks and chops.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      I enjoyed this rub. It's very different from what I usually use on steaks, and was a nice change of pace. The nutmeg flavor was an interesting addition. I liked the nutmeg, but would use half the amount next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      This rub was a pleasent suprise! I will use up this batch and then church it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I've used this rub multiple times over the past 6+ months on rib eyes. Everyone I've cooked for has gobbled up the rib eyes like it's chocolate cake except it's not chocolate cake, it's very tasty rib eyes! I highly recommend this recipe. I follow everything exact except I cut the amount of nutmeg used, to half. Otherwise, to my palate, the nutmeg overpowers all of the other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      We just tried this tonight....it tasted awesome, i used the George Foreman grill and sprayed it with pam before and during cook time, which was only 10 minutes. I plan to make a big shaker of this mixture (besides the kosher salt, i will add this every time i use the recipe) so i have it on hand. Thanks a bunch...i will pass this recipe on to friends and family...yes, it's that good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      This is a big winner. I won't grill a steak or chicken again without this seasoning. Good Stuff!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Great flavors using this rub! Loved it on our steaks on the grill and plan to try it on chicken next! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Great steak seasoning. I used 1 Tbs. smoked paprika and 1 Tbs. regular. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This is a good seasoning blend. I use this often when i'm fixing steaks in a hurry on my George Foreman indoor grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      A great mixture of seasoning that made my family want more. I used it on cubed steaks in the broiler but I can't wait to use the grill with it. I made extra and ready to use it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Awesome!!! Best steak we've had at home in a LONG time! I took a chance on making this even without having celery seeds on hand. We didn't even miss them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I marinated my steaks and cooked them on my George Foreman grill. The steaks were so delicious, juicy and tender! I will keep this on hand for pork and ribs too, as it was so awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      ZWT4: Made for Family Picks! Hey Auntie - this was delicious! I would have never thought to try the celery seeds or nutmeg but this was a wonderful combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Absolutely delicious. We made this plus Salmon With Sweet and Spicy Rub and had a wonderful barbecue. This is very easy and used ingredients we usually have on hand. We used ingredients per recipe except we used celery flakes instead of celery seed. Made for ZWT4 for Cookin Cats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      What a fabulous savoury seasoning for steaks and red meat Woofie! I made a batch of this up a few days ago now, and we used it on venison; my dad and Malcolm had a venison steak left from yesterday, and I made a sandwich with it today, and used your seasoning - they said it was 10 out of 10! Made for ZWT4 - great recipe and I have lots left for some grilled entrecote steaks tomorrow! Thanks team mate! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savory Steak Seasoning (for all types of meat)

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.5
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    20%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 27961.6 mg
    1165%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 15.0 g
    60%
    Sugars 30.1 g
    120%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes