Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savory Sausage Salad (aka Wurstsalat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savory Sausage Salad (aka Wurstsalat)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2010

      Yum! We made this for my husband's company picnic. We used smoked sausage (it was on sale) and didn't have beef broth, so we substituted some chicken broth with a couple shots of worcestershire sauce. We followed the rest of the recipe exactly (except I didn't marinate the eggs, as other reviews advised), and added swiss cheese as other reviews suggested (i would have preferred cubed, but since we were in a hurry, i just tore up some cheese slices). It was delicious and a big hit! Next time we'll try it with potatoes. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

    • on November 22, 2009

      I served this at an Oktoberfest pot luck. It was eaten up almost before I set it on the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This was different. I didn't leave it in the fridge for 2 hours before I tried it, that might make a difference. I might try it with some swiss cheese next time too, as others have mentioned. Very interesting recipe. My entire family is German, but I'd never heard of this before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      I had the same thing at the same place this guy did and always wondered about the recipe. Saw this and had to try... great salad, though I did take Michelle's idea and added a little swis cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Very tasty, but mine LOOKED awful!!!! The egg yolk disenegrated in the dressing giving all a yellow milky look. The flavor? Fantastic!! I know when I make it again I WILL NOT add the egg until just before serving! My friend is German and said in her area they use swiss cheese instead of the egg. That also sounds interesting and I will try that variation as well. Thanks for sharing this tasty treat. I will ALWAYS make extra bratwurst from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Yummy recipe! I like it with Bockwurst .IT IS VERY EASY TO MAKE. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      Wonderful! At first I tasted it and thought it was good but after letting it sit overnight in the refrigerator, I thought it was delicious. Can't wait to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      wow, i love any kind of wurst and this was wicked good!!! unbelieveably easy and tasted just my mom Trude would make for me when I was a little girl. thank you, she doesn\'t cook anymore and was never a good recipe sharer. yum!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      Mercy,This sounded so good I just had to give it a try,And I was not disappointed!!! It is delicious!!! I have just been trying out Brats and learned that I really like them a lot.Thanks for this good recipe.Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savory Sausage Salad (aka Wurstsalat)

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1267.6
     
    Calories from Fat 990
    78%
    Total Fat 110.0 g
    169%
    Saturated Fat 36.6 g
    183%
    Cholesterol 410.6 mg
    136%
    Sodium 3719.1 mg
    154%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 51.8 g
    103%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    German mustard

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes