Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savory Salmon Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savory Salmon Loaf

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2003

      You did it again, Dew Drops. Another great dish! I followed you instructions exactly and the result was a wonderful salmon loaf...moist and flavorful. Very easy to make. Thanks again for sharing this :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2002

      Thankyou for a wonderful recipe, Dew Drops! This was absolutely delicious, even cold. Very easy to put together too. I only had about 1/4 C milk so made it with that and it turned out fine. So fine that I finished off the whole loaf myself within 2 days :^)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      This is an easy and tasty dish to prepare using pantry staples. I usually skip the salt, especially since there's plenty of sodium in canned salmon and crackers. I add a pinch of dill and salt free seasoning. Great on a sandwich the next day - IF there's any left over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Never heard of this before, but had to try it, and it was pretty good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Believe it or not, I made this with mackerel rather than salmon and am frankly surprised at how good it is. I used saltines for the crackers, reduced the milk by about 1 1/2 Tbls., put the mixture in 2 mini bread pans and baked about 45 min. (to 180 degrees) in my toaster oven. Have to say, it was the best salmon loaf I've ever had. And it's even better cold!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Wonderful tasting salmon loaf. I used pink salmon. I didn't have cracker crumbs so I used whole wheat bread crumbs. I added some parsley, dill, onion and garlic. I used a toaster oven and it was done in 35 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Outstanding recipe: well written, great tasting, and great texture! The only additions I made were 1/8 tsp each crushed dill weed, parsley, and garlic powder. Served it with cheese/potato casserole, baked zucchini medley, sliced nectarines, and toasted wheat rolls. Great served cold (sliced) into sandwiches. I topped the loaf with a white sauce flavored mildly with curry, maple, and mustard. I will make this loaf again and again and will also try substituting tuna. THanks for a GREAT recipe, one that will become a staple in our home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      Bravo on an excellent & easy to make salmon loaf! We had misplaced my Grandmother's recipe for salmon loaf, so we tried this one instead--and my family thought it was better! For the cracker crumbs I used ground ritz crackers (and they were low sodium, so I still added salt) and I think it made it so much richer and all the more delicious--I also added a dash of garlic powder--yum! Thanks for the great recipe Dew Drops!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      I used pink as that is what I had on hand, otherwise made as written. A very nice, moist salmon loaf. I served with a shrimp sauce and served it over the top with creamed peas and potatoes on the side. Very easy recipe to follow with great results. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      This was a big hit with the family. I added some minced onion, garlic and a wee bit of parsley for color. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Tasted very good. I like a less of a breading & more salmon taste. I will use this as a platform for future recipes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      Wonderful!! I used pink salmon (what I had) and skipped the salt. My husband who said he didnt like salmon loaf loved it as well as our 3y/o.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      I really liked this! I would really like to add something to it. Maybe some sauteed onions? Maybe some cheese? I am not quite sure but I feel like it needs "something" to make it perfect. But considering how easy, inexpensive, and yum it is, it gets 5 stars from me! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      I didn't try this myself, but I made it for the BF. He liked it, didn't love it. Was very easy and economical.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Perfectly tasty and easy to prepare but no "Wow" factor here. Will keep looking for better recipe ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I only had pink salmon and we enjoyed this recipe. Will try again when I buy some canned red salmon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Perfect! Just like my grandma used to make it! I didn't have crackers on hand so I used onion-garlic flavored croutons which I ground up by hand. Worked like a charm and added a wonderful texture and taste to it. Easy prep. Cooking time stated was right on target as well. The family enjoyed this--my husband had seconds even and he's not a big fan of fish prepared this way. I served with boiled red potatoes with butter and chives, zucchini from the garden and a spinach salad. YUM! Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      My family loves this. And it is so easy to make too. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      This was the first salmon loaf I ever made. Very delicious! The only thing I did different was I used fresh, left over baked salmon in place of the canned salmon. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      Totally delicious Ann! I doubled the recipe and used 1 can of red and 1 can of pink salmon, I kept all the other ingredients the same, and baked it in an a large foil loaf pan. My DS came for dinner and gave this two thumbs up! it was just wonderful... I served it with Miss Annie's Oven Baked Rice (Oven Rice), we really enjoyed this for dinner tonight, thank you for sharing! Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savory Salmon Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.0
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    37%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 125.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 507.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes