Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savory Roasted Pepper Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savory Roasted Pepper Bread for the Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2009

      wow these are great. Full of flavors. I did it at dough setting and then let them rise around 30 minutes. And baked them at 350 F for 20 minutes. I did 8 small bread like Annacia did. I didn't have problem with the dough. I did my own roasted bell pepper. Thanks WiGal. Made for Market tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Excellent bread, I switched the peppers to olives and added rosemary instead of basil, along with some roasted garlic. I also used some diced tomatoes and garlic to spread on the bread. It was delicious and so easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      Oops...I just rated this and left off the stars...it is Five Stars for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      This was wonderful. I used sour cream as I didn't have yogurt and powdered garlic as my fresh was kind of old and I didn't want a bitter taste. I also had trouble with the water ratio but it was nothing I couldn't fix! I want to make small bread bowls for soup with this recipe. I used roasted red and green which gave it beautiful color. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      OK, since there are so many reviews that raved about this recipe I decided to make an adjustment to fit my regular diet. I used King Arthus White Wheat flour in place of the bread flour becuase I try to eat as much whole grain food as I can. Since we know this recipe works great with the bread flour I decided to see what would happen. ANd the bread was still wondcerful! It was probably a little more dense than the orginal, but made a great bread with pasta and some delicious turkey sandwiches the next day :) Love the pepper and basil in in and the parmesean really came through! Great bread even with wheat flour!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      Made as written, and loved it! It has a decidely red-orange color; its taste is mellow. This came out of my breadmaker in perfect shape, nice and neat. I can't wait to make hot dog buns for chicken dogs made with sun-dried tomatoes for a "when is a dog not just a dog" experience. I used jarred roasted red peppers, and had no issues with my dough. I used the medium crust setting. Made for "I Recommend" tag game based on the review by Annacia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Yummm. I made buns and got 8 smaller burger sized for the recipe. Very simple as you just toss everything into the bread maker and start it. My single problem was that the dough was far too dry with the 3/4 cup of water and I needed to add just over another 1/4 cup to get it moist enough to mix. I'm very sure that it must be my flour since nobody else has mentioned it and it certainly was nothing unsurmountable. They taste wonderful and I'm looking forward to making a chicken sandwich with one. The color is outstanding too :D.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This one's a keeper! I set my breadmachine to 1.5 lb, used the French Bread setting and added the ingrediants in the listed order; it came out perfectly! Since I was roasting my own red pepper, I figured I'd roast some garlic as well. Cut the pepper in half, skin-side up and take a whole garlic and broil on the top oven rack for 15 mins or so. Peel off the skins once cooled (or cool in water). I saved my extra roated veggies for pasta. Thanks for posting this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Made this for are dinner tonight. The aroma of this bread feeled the house. Couldn't wait to eat it. We made "How to Roast Garlic" #303247 by JanuaryBride and spread it on the bread. These 2 recipes went well together. Thank You. Made forZWT 4 Basil or Nutmeg challenge. The Mamma Mias!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Delicious!!! And sooooo beautiful!! I nice pale red color. Went perfect with our pasta meal! Made for ZWT 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savory Roasted Pepper Bread for the Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.3
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    10%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 359.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat unsweetened yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes