16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful recipe! I used frozen french fries and left off the parsley, but the Italian dressing really gave these a wonderful flavor!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyJones218 June 24, 2007

You know what's REALLY annoying? Folks that don't follow recipes that are posted, but still feel compelled to review them.<br/><br/>"Duh, I didn't use parsley and I didn't use fresh potatoes and I didn't have any Italian dressing seasoning mix..."<br/><br/>Just don't review the recipe because you DIDN'T follow it. Geez.<br/><br/>(5 stars to counter-balance all of the pointless reviews.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dirk D. November 30, 2014

Simple and good. My grandson loves fries and devoured these. Thanks Loves2Teach for a nice recipe. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 10, 2011

These were so good my 4 & 1 year old ate them. I used the right dressing mix but instead of parsley used some fresh basil off my plant and some fresh shredded garlic over them. They have the best flavor. Thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oribell July 08, 2010

Yum, yum, yum! I am rating this for my 6 year old.... I am trying to make him believe that french fries can indeed be made at home! I used a bit more potatoes than called for only b/c I had more & they needed to be used. I didn't have the exact seasoning packet called for, but it was close enough. After pulling them out of the oven, I got a very important work call that pulled me away from my kitchen & into my home office for about 25 minutes. When I came back into the kitchen, he had eaten almost 40% of what was on the baking pan. I tried one & they were soooooo good, I ate more than I should have. Now, he won't eat fries anywhere unless mom cooks them! Thank you, from my 6 year old son!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zannah17 April 25, 2010

These are great! I used ranch dressing mix like some other reviewers - good and easy! Why buy the frozen ones when fresh ones are so cheap and easy?!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TJ-Montana December 09, 2009

I really enjoyed these fries...even my picky guests were impressed. I was out of Good Seasons Italian Dressing so I made Italian Salad Dressing Mix and it turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
belong64 June 07, 2009

I used this method more so than the recipe. I seasoned my potatoes with dry onion soup mix and garlic. Tasted great, but mine didn't get real crispy. Maybe I didn't dry them enough before baking?? Still good & easy. Served with mini burgers & baked beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug March 20, 2009

Very good recipe. Everyone really loved these. Will be my favorite way to make fries. Thanks for such a tasty recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beansy December 30, 2008

Thought I rated this before but I guess not! I have made these twice with success. I always use more of the Italian seasonings, and sometimes I sprinkle on some parmesan cheese. Tasty! I don't peel my potatoes, and I try and get them nice and crispy on the outside! This is a good easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melvin'sWifey March 07, 2008
Savory Oven French Fries