Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savory Oven French Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savory Oven French Fries

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2007

      Wonderful recipe! I used frozen french fries and left off the parsley, but the Italian dressing really gave these a wonderful flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Simple and good. My grandson loves fries and devoured these. Thanks Loves2Teach for a nice recipe. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      These were so good my 4 & 1 year old ate them. I used the right dressing mix but instead of parsley used some fresh basil off my plant and some fresh shredded garlic over them. They have the best flavor. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Yum, yum, yum! I am rating this for my 6 year old.... I am trying to make him believe that french fries can indeed be made at home! I used a bit more potatoes than called for only b/c I had more & they needed to be used. I didn't have the exact seasoning packet called for, but it was close enough. After pulling them out of the oven, I got a very important work call that pulled me away from my kitchen & into my home office for about 25 minutes. When I came back into the kitchen, he had eaten almost 40% of what was on the baking pan. I tried one & they were soooooo good, I ate more than I should have. Now, he won't eat fries anywhere unless mom cooks them! Thank you, from my 6 year old son!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      These are great! I used ranch dressing mix like some other reviewers - good and easy! Why buy the frozen ones when fresh ones are so cheap and easy?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I really enjoyed these fries...even my picky guests were impressed. I was out of Good Seasons Italian Dressing so I made Italian Salad Dressing Mix and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      I used this method more so than the recipe. I seasoned my potatoes with dry onion soup mix and garlic. Tasted great, but mine didn't get real crispy. Maybe I didn't dry them enough before baking?? Still good & easy. Served with mini burgers & baked beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Very good recipe. Everyone really loved these. Will be my favorite way to make fries. Thanks for such a tasty recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Thought I rated this before but I guess not! I have made these twice with success. I always use more of the Italian seasonings, and sometimes I sprinkle on some parmesan cheese. Tasty! I don't peel my potatoes, and I try and get them nice and crispy on the outside! This is a good easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      I did not follow the recipe exactly but used sweet potatoes and guestimated the amount of Italian dressing according to what I thought would be enough. Judgement: These were the BEST sweet potatoes in any form that I have ever had. And my family agrees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Great taste! These crisped up perfectly. I used Yukon Gold potatoes. I will try red potatoes next time. Did not use much oil, just a few sprays of EVOO cooking spray for 2 servings. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Loves2Teach these were very good! They were very close to the real thing! I took the tip from another review and put them on my pizza stone and used frozen fries. They came out crispy. I will do these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Yum! We really enjoyed these. I used small red potatoes, roasted garlic olive oil and Good Seasons Zesty Italian. I just eyeballed the whole thing and definately used more than an ounce of the dressing mix. After changing the temp to 450 I cooked them for about 20 more minutes and flipped them a second time to get them browned all around. They were perfect and we will be having them again. Thanks! **Oct. 8, 2006- I made these last night with ranch seasoning mix because I was out of the italian and they were fabulous!**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      I have tried many herbs and spice blends on my oven fries and "Italian Drssing" is as tasty as any. I was a bit light on the dressing and will up it a notch next time. I use my baking stone with a piece of parchment on top,and flip them once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savory Oven French Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.4
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    20%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 19.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Good Seasons Italian dressing

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites