Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savory Mushroom, Spinach & Cheese Crepes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savory Mushroom, Spinach & Cheese Crepes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2011

      Wow!! Yummy!! :D I halved the recipe as I knew my boys would not be interested (yay, more for me). So very very good, even the next day ! I used dried herbs as I didn't have fresh, increased the garlic because I love it. This will definitely be one of my easy go to recipes for my kid free weekends. I used Sunny Yukon's 'Anytime Crepes' Anytime Crepes for the crepes. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe Tink!! Made & enjoyed for PAC Spring 2011 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      YUMMY! I made this this morning for my breakfast actually with a poached egg. I'm having just soup for dinner, so I thought this would be nice. I did cheat and got some premade crepes. A local French market sells them frozen and they are actually very very good. I have made my own many times, but thought I would just take a short cut.

      Excellent, loved the filling ... the goat cheese was a great flavor. Like French Tart, I too was out of mozzarella, but I had peccorino romano which worked just as well. But mozzarella would be also very nice.

      I also made this for one of the ladies I cook for so she could have them for lunch. I made the filling, but removed it quickly after adding the spinach and gave her the goat cheese to add when she reheats the sauce. She said they came out wonderful. She reheated lightly in the micro, stuffed the crepes and then topped with cheese and in her toaster oven to melt. She absolutely loved them and asked for the recipe. She has medical reasons and can't cook much, but it able to warm things up and this she said was excellent.

      They came out absolutely decadent and very good. and a must keep. I know a bit odd for breakfast, but almost like a spinach omelette ... The poached egg on the top was over the top. Breakfast lunch or dinner. What a nice recipe
      kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      These were TOTALLY divine Tink darlink! I LOVE spinach and cheese and the addition of the mushrooms and garlic was an extra layer of flavour for this delicious filling. I used local chevre cheese and I hope you don't mind, but I used one pink shallot with the garlic. I made my own French crepes in a special crepe pan, so they were quite large - 10" in diameter. The only other minor sub I made, was to sprinkle parmesan cheese over the top of the crepes as I had run out of mozzarella cheese! I served one per person as a light luncheon dish with French bread and a bowl of fresh salad. My finishing flourish was to sprinkle fresh thyme over the top of the crepes! AN amazing recipe and I can see myself using the filling for other recipes. Made for 5 a Day in the Photo's forum and SAVED for the future! Merci, FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      Terrific! Next time I'll add asparagus, it'll be even better. Thank you for the easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      I cant figure out how to save this to my favorite or I deffinately would- this is a recipe worth keeping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Oh my goodness, these were such tasty and flavorful crepes. I made them for lunch, and they were just the thing to top off our afternoon. I went easy on the goat cheese but doubled the garlic (just to suit my family's taste preferences). And it was just perfect for us. We had a very pleasant lunch. Thanks **Tinkerbell**. Made for ZWT5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      Oh My!!!! I made these this morning for a brunch gathering. Everyone just LOVED them!!!! Including me. There was 1 left over and a gal friend asked if she could take it home. I made my crepes from scratch. Much easier than I was expecting and very very good. Thank you Tink!!! I will make these again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      Delicious! I substituted the spinach with swiss chard from my garden (I had to sautee it a couple minutes extra) and it was great. My only criticism is that the mozzerella isn't too exciting as a topping. Next time I'm going to try a hollandaise sauce on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

    • on April 11, 2011

      I made these for dinner and my husband loved them. Next time I think I'll reduce the amount of fresh parsley - as i feel it's taste was too strong. I also added a little cream and flour to thicken, which I used in hopes to tone down the parsley flavor. It's really an excellent quick meal, which I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      I made these today for a brunch today.I made a double batch so there would be extras. They were delicious. everyone liked them a a few people asked to take leftovers home. I will have the last 2 for lunch tomorrow. They are hidden in the back of the refrigerator so no one eats them. I will defininatly make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savory Mushroom, Spinach & Cheese Crepes

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.0
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    69%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 72.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 605.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crepes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites