Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savory Ham Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savory Ham Wraps

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2012

      This is so yummy. The mayonnaise is very good. I used emmenthal cheese. And omitted the green onion. It was also very good prepared the night before and brought to work for my lunch. Thanks CoffeeB :) Made for Market tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      Pretty good meal to pull together quickly for a weekday. I think I used a bit too much onion, as it was a bit too strong for my liking. Otherwise, made exactly as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      I really enjoyed this for lunch today. I used a small oatmeal wrap and for the spread I used 1/2 teaspoon each of whole egg mayonnaise and Dijon mustard and a good pinch of celery seed and this was delicious with the smoky ham, sharp cheddar, crispy lettuce, juicy tomatoe slices and a touch of spring onion yummmmm. Thank you CoffeeB, made for ZAAR Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      I made these wraps for a quick weekend lunch. The dressing is very good especially since I love celery seeds. :) DH likes a lot of dressing on his sandwiches so I doubled it and refrigerated what we didnt use for another sandwich. DH couldnt find shredded swiss so he bought shredded sharp cheddar and it did over power the sandwich a bit. Used pieces of romaine from the salad mix bag and I think I would use plum tomatoes next time. 5 stars for being so quick and easy to make and tasting very good! Make and reviewed for Kitten's Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      I thought this was very bland. I added horseradish to the sauce, and used it with a roast beef wrap, and that was nice. As is, I would not make this one again. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      We really enjoyed this for lunch. I did make some alterations that some might be interested in. First off, I did not use the tortilla because of a gluten intolerance in the family. Also I reduced the sugar by 1/4 tsp. and I used deli mustard in the sauce. I stirred the cheese and green onion into the sauce so it would stick, spread it onto slightly thicker slices of ham, then topped it off with shredded romaine lettuce and thin slices of tomato. Next I rolled the ham slices and secured them with toothpicks to form "ham wraps". DS even asked if I would make it again for lunch tomorrow. So, this is a definite keeper. Made and reviewed for the 37th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      We loved this ham wrap. Very nice dressing. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      These were yummy! We subbed Colby Jack for the Swiss Cheese and omitted the tomato since we didn't have one. Served them with Cheetos! The dressing on this was great! It really made the wrap!!! Thanks for a quick and tasty lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I, too, used sliced Swiss cheese (just because I couldn't find shredded). I was hesitant about the celery seed, as well, since I don't really ever use it, but it was a delicious dressing. Very simple to make too, and makes a very nice lunch that is not run-of-the-mill. Made for Everyday's A Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Made this wraps today after work and they were great.Leftout the celery seed and also used sliced cheese as other reviewers suggested.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Hey, I'm a (w)rapper and I'm lovin' it! Made for Everyday's a Holiday '09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      A great wrap! I loved the flavor of the mayo/mustard dressing. I was little hesitant on using the celery seed, but found that it was a great addition, in fact, it may even make the dressing. I added the chopped green onion to the dressing ingredients to keep them from falling out of the wrap. I also used sliced cheese instead of shredded for the same reason. I'm always looking for new ideas to pack in the kids' lunches and this one is a great addition. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Yummy! I did use low fat and instead of shredding my swiss cheese I just used sliced. Very quick and easy lunch. Next time I'm going to use a flavored wrap and add some horseradish or diced jalapenos to kick it up a notch. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      These made a wonderful lunch for us this weekend. I used light mayo and honeybaked deli ham. They are delicious. I love wraps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This was a delicious lunch! I used low fat mayo and skim milk. I omitted the celery seeds due to personal preference and used a low carb wheat wrap and some smoked Gouda. YUMMY! Thanks, CoffeeBarista!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I am giving this 5*'s as it was what I needed to kickstart my new Year healthy eating after all the 'goodies' consumed over the holidays :) Very filling and healthy at the same time. I used some thinly sliced ham cut from our ham on the the bone which was left over from New Year. A keeper in my book :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savory Ham Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 520.9
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    44%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 57.6 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1447.2 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 21.4 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites