16 Reviews

This is so yummy. The mayonnaise is very good. I used emmenthal cheese. And omitted the green onion. It was also very good prepared the night before and brought to work for my lunch. Thanks CoffeeB :) Made for Market tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 17, 2012

Pretty good meal to pull together quickly for a weekday. I think I used a bit too much onion, as it was a bit too strong for my liking. Otherwise, made exactly as directed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redheaded Chef December 17, 2011

I really enjoyed this for lunch today. I used a small oatmeal wrap and for the spread I used 1/2 teaspoon each of whole egg mayonnaise and Dijon mustard and a good pinch of celery seed and this was delicious with the smoky ham, sharp cheddar, crispy lettuce, juicy tomatoe slices and a touch of spring onion yummmmm. Thank you CoffeeB, made for ZAAR Chef Alphabet Soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat August 25, 2011

I made these wraps for a quick weekend lunch. The dressing is very good especially since I love celery seeds. :) DH likes a lot of dressing on his sandwiches so I doubled it and refrigerated what we didnt use for another sandwich. DH couldnt find shredded swiss so he bought shredded sharp cheddar and it did over power the sandwich a bit. Used pieces of romaine from the salad mix bag and I think I would use plum tomatoes next time. 5 stars for being so quick and easy to make and tasting very good! Make and reviewed for Kitten's Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 February 18, 2011

I thought this was very bland. I added horseradish to the sauce, and used it with a roast beef wrap, and that was nice. As is, I would not make this one again. Sorry

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ August 04, 2010

We really enjoyed this for lunch. I did make some alterations that some might be interested in. First off, I did not use the tortilla because of a gluten intolerance in the family. Also I reduced the sugar by 1/4 tsp. and I used deli mustard in the sauce. I stirred the cheese and green onion into the sauce so it would stick, spread it onto slightly thicker slices of ham, then topped it off with shredded romaine lettuce and thin slices of tomato. Next I rolled the ham slices and secured them with toothpicks to form "ham wraps". DS even asked if I would make it again for lunch tomorrow. So, this is a definite keeper. Made and reviewed for the 37th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate February 04, 2010

We loved this ham wrap. Very nice dressing. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn October 28, 2009

These were yummy! We subbed Colby Jack for the Swiss Cheese and omitted the tomato since we didn't have one. Served them with Cheetos! The dressing on this was great! It really made the wrap!!! Thanks for a quick and tasty lunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Lumpy October 12, 2009

I, too, used sliced Swiss cheese (just because I couldn't find shredded). I was hesitant about the celery seed, as well, since I don't really ever use it, but it was a delicious dressing. Very simple to make too, and makes a very nice lunch that is not run-of-the-mill. Made for Everyday's A Holiday Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! September 29, 2009

Made this wraps today after work and they were great.Leftout the celery seed and also used sliced cheese as other reviewers suggested.Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy May 13, 2009
Savory Ham Wraps