Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savory Ground Beef Vegetable Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savory Ground Beef Vegetable Stew

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2002

      This is just packed with vegetables. It's very tasty. I replaced the water with beef broth to make it even richer. We had it for lunch 2 days in a row. I think it was even better the second day. You can't beat this if you're looking for a good low calorie meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2002

      nummie, made it in crock pot and added some parboiled chopped cabbage. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      this was pretty good stew. next time i'll add more seasonings to kick the flavor up some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      I made this soup last night and while it was good I thought it was a little bland. I only had a 46 oz bottle of V8 so i added another cup of water and i ended up adding about 5 teaspoons of beef base. Instead of the frozen veg I used a small can of green beans and added some chopped celery and green pepper. I also added some garlic powder and worcestershire sauce. After the changes we all really liked it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Good and easy to make. I followed the recipe other then I used canned diced potatoes, and a can of carrots, green beans and two cans of corn. I also used beef broth instead of water. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Very good and easy. I used dehydrated chopped onion, 1 can carrot slices, and 1 can sliced potatoes. I used the canned veggie liquid as part of my 2 cups of water. I also added a beef boullion cube. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      My grandmother used to make stew simmilar to this but she never measured or wrote anything down. She now is suffering from dimentia and I cant get the recipe from her. I am so glad that you posted this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This was just what I was looking for. I already knew I wanted ground beef, mixed veggies with tomato, and beef broth. By adding the soup mix and the three dried herbs as suggested along with 2 C. beef broth instead of water, the soup came out with a very nice flavor. Thank you, chickpea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Very good and healthy stew. I'm following Weight Watchers and this is 5 points a serving as written. I also substituted V8 juice and added some pepper. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Made this for dinner last night and it was a nice change. I did make some changes though to suit our personal tastes. I doubled the potatoes, doubled the meat (hubby said it was too meat poor for his tastes) and instead of tomato juice, I used V8. I also added a bay leaf and a teaspoon of thyme to it. Looks like we'll be having it again for din-din tonight. Looking forward to it already. Next time I make it, I will cut everything in half though - it does make alot, especially for just a couple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I had to change up the recipe a little, since I didn't have all the ingredients. Instead of plain tomato juice, I used V8. I added broccoli and bouillon cubes since I didn't have a dry onion mix. I also added egg noodles. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I added some cajun spices to give it a bit of a twist, and it added a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This is perfect on a cold day! I put in more beef than it called for, and I also put in some leftover noodles I had in the cupboard. It was very yummy! I'm still eating the leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I think it was a little light on Meat.. but it tastes great. BUt we weren't sure the 1lb ground beef was the weight AFTER cooking... I did use Beef Bullion cube to enhance it. We're going to add small pasta upon re-heat to thicken it a bit. Will definitely modify and repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      This was great! I used what I had on hand so I had canned potatoes, carrots and mixed vegetables and V-8 juice instead of just tomato. Family loved it! My son even ate the vegetables that he usually scoots to the side. Thanks for sharing this recipe, chickpea! It's a keeper in my house. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savory Ground Beef Vegetable Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (411 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.5
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    30%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 804.2 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites