Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savory Grilled Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savory Grilled Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2002

      Really tasty and easy. AND no mess, what more could you ask for? I did mine in the oven and had to increase the cooking time a little. We enjoyed this and I'll certainly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      I also did this in the oven and the time does have to increased to at least an hour. I also used a mandolin to slice the spuds. That way they were all the same size and cooked evenly. Easy to do and very easy to eat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      This was not a five star recipe. The flavor was just not there. Yes,it was easy to put together and there was no pan to wash but that is all lost it the dish doesn't taste good. There was not one family member that liked this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      After reading all of the excitement this recipe has caused, I decided to go home and try these potatoes last night. Lo and behold, I logged in again this morning to add my review and there has been even more talk! I think that this recipe is wonderful! The potatoes are tasty and my hubby loved them :) I also cooked them in the oven for about an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      After working in the yard all day, when dinner time came, I knew hubby was grilling steaks, but hadn't thought about potatoes and remembered this recipe, pulled it up & made it up. I liked that it only takes a few minutes to prepare and have all the ingredients on hand, not needing things you don't use often. Hubby & I liked the taste, texture and seasonings very much,,,and will certainly make this no messy clean-up potatoe dish again! I used the grill method, taking about 45min. I didn't have baking potatoes on hand, so used 4 med. utility potatoes and they were great! I think next time I will leave the skins on,,the recipe didn't say, so to be safe I peeled them but don't think it's necessary. Thanks alot Lorac for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      I love grilled food and with finally some warmer weather decided to bbq. I really liked these potatoes, easy to put together, good flavor. Other family members didn't like as much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I have this recipe in one of my brand name cookbooks and it has always been a favorite of mine to make grilled potatoes. Everything together gives them good flavor. Just be careful when putting them on the grill. They are easy to burn the bottoms if you have it to hot. I put all my burners on low and alternate them half the time on the bottom rack and the other half on the top. Like someone else had said, its a great idea to open the foil up at the end of cooking so they can get browned on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      These are delicious! Lots of possible add-ins, too. Thanks for posting. Made for Lorac's Cook-a-Thon and the Cooking Photo Forum Grilling Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      These potatoes are SOOoooo good. I like that you can get them ready ahead of time (I did mine a couple of hours before cooking) then just pop them on the BBQ or in the oven. I reccommend that you use release foil so the won't stick. I opened up the package 15 mintes before serving so they would brown Thanks Lorac

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      This just didn't have the favor that was hoped for. I don't know why.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savory Grilled Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    36%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 100.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites