Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savory Crock Pot Shredded Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savory Crock Pot Shredded Beef

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2011

      This was excellent! I thought the spices in the rub were unusual, but it turned out really good. I cooked mine for about 7 1/2 hours (accidentally - I meant to only go 6) and it was cooked perfectly, with a hint of pink. This is not done enough for it to shred, however. My original intention was to freeze the meat, but I ended up refrigerating it overnight and making fajtas with it the next day, by slicing it and reheating it. I will be using this again, and will try freezing next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      I tried this recipe after finding a huge 28 pound chuck chunk on clearance. I ground much of it into hamburger, but cut several four-five pound roasts. I made this as directed, using less than 1 Tbsp onion flakes, since we don't care for onion flavor and without using any spray on the sides of the crockpot. It was marvelous! I will definitely be making this every few weeks through the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      It's hard for me to rate this, because I don't make it exactly the same. I use the same spice rub, but then I add 1 chopped onion, 6 slices bacon, and 2 cups of Sweet Baby Ray's Chipotle BBQ Sauce. It ends up being perfect for shredded bbq sandwiches, which are even yummier with some horseradish coleslaw on top. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      This was outstanding, and SO easy. Thanks for posting! We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Like other reviewers, I was hesitant to make meat in a crockpot without browning or adding a little liquid. This beef browns up nicely on its own and tastes very good. Next time I will cut back on the salt--it didn't overpower, but is certainly noticeable. Thanks for an easy and versatile meat recipe using many favorite spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Hands down the very best "Roast Beef" I have ever personally made! I make it about 1X per month now and freeze it. I use the beef for quick sandwiches, soft tacos, casseroles, beef and noodles, "pot roast", etc. You can dress it up to be anything once it is made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      As far as flavor goes, this was wonderful!! However, the meat wasn't too juicy or tender. Maybe it was just the particular cut of meat I used; I will definitely try it again and see if that helps!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Very flavorful. I ate mine as it was cooked and hubby put bbq sauce on his. We both enjoyed it. I did use dried parsley flakes in place of marjoram as I was out of marjoram. I think this would be a great filling for pita's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      *Unbelievably Good*. Who would have guessed that something so incredibly simple could turn out so fabulous. It took all of the willpower I could muster to go against my instinct to add at least a LITTLE bit of beef broth, or at least brown the beef before inserting into the slow cooker. I'm glad I actually (for once) followed the directions exactly. Excellent alone, as a primary entree, or made into enchiladas the next night, as I did, by adding some chopped green chili, some browned onion, black & green sliced olives, and a raft of my favorite cheeses (cheddar, jack, and cotijo). Used 2 cans of Victoria mild enchilada sauce, and am now the HERO of my household - thanks to you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I used this recipe for my first attempt at pulled / shredded beef and it is awesome!! The smell and flavor is simply wonderful, and it is soooo easy to prepare. I used a 5 lb beef roast w/bones and just "heaped" the measurements. It was a hit at my house. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savory Crock Pot Shredded Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.2
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    38%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 112.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 720.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 36.2 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes