Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savory Chicken Saute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savory Chicken Saute

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2007

    • on October 27, 2007

      I made this for my family last night and everyone loved it. I didn't have lemon-pepper, so I used a combination of season salt, pepper and dried lemon rind. I also used more carrots to make it a meal in one pan. We served it with a chicken flavored Rice-a-roni. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      I am sorry. I did not like this at all. Neither did my d/h and he actually washed off the chicken breast and broke out the bbq sauce. I am sorry, but thank you for letting me try your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      Great, great recipe. The only thing I did differently was to use mushrooms, an 8-ounce can, rather than carrots. Served it with rice and steamed zucchini. This is a keeper. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Outstanding recipe - thanks for posting! Made this tonight with ingredients on hand: mushrooms instead of carrots, Nature's Seasoning instead of lemon pepper, and liquid chicken base in water instead of broth. Came out PERFECT! Thanks again for posting a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      This was so fast and so easy to make... I cut up the chicken, and served the chicken and sauce over garlic rice... This was the best dinner we've had in a long time! Thank you very much for this awesome yummylicious dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      Tasty Recipe,easy to do and quick to prepare and cook, I did not include the sour cream(did not have any in the fridge ,but will include it next time), I pre-cooked the carrots not to alter the recipe but we like them well cooked.Left over chicken was eaten the following day with Salad..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      This is divine. Company worthy because it's so good looking AND it tastes fantastic. Oh, and you won't have to spend a lot of time in the kitchen. I used olive oil (and cut way back on it) and fat free sour cream so the recipe can be successfully reduced in fat if you prefer. Thank you, Noell for a killer recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      Your right, fast, easy and yum! Next time I will double everything because the sauce on this is so good. I did not remove the chicken as suggested in step 3, while making the sauce. The chicken absorbed the flavor and was VERY moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savory Chicken Saute

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    40%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 87.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 292.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites