8 Reviews

This was very easy and delicious! My husby rated it 5 stars and if he rates it 5 stars you know it has to be good! I'll definitely be making this again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun February 13, 2011

This is a delicious way to use beef stew meat. The meat got very tender during cooking and the sauce was very flavorful. I only added half the brown sugar since the ketchup is already sweet. I served over egg noodles. Thanks for the lovely recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jnpj May 02, 2010

This dish is very good. The only change I made was I had Smoked Paprika on hand, instead of regular. Not sure how much difference that made. I think next time I will try less/no brown sugar just to try that out, but we do like it as is! Thanks for sharing. :O)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPrins December 03, 2007

This was so delicious! I left the meat in larger chunks and it was still perfect after an hour and a half. I made a few minor changes: I subbed some of the ketchup for some leftover tomato sauce, and added some Italian seasoning, garlic powder and pepper flakes to the sauce. I left out the brown sugar since I didn't really want a sweet sauce, and threw in some broccoli near the end of the cooking time and served it all over fettuccine. This was very flavourful and the meat was really tender too. Thank you very much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu May 15, 2007

We had this the other night for dinner and the beef was very tender and the sauce smelled wonderful while it was cooking. Hubby liked it, but it was a little too much on the sweet side for me. I may try leaving out the brown sugar the next time. Thanks for sharing this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leslie in Texas February 08, 2007

This was great! I had planned to make enough for 2 meals for the family, but there was only one bowl left over when lunch was over and it somehow disappeared before I got my hands on it. This one is a keeper, I will be making it again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio August 30, 2006

This was a delicious recipe. It made a hearty flavorful dish served over rice. I also doubled the recipe to serve five of us and served it with a broccoli salad and biscuits. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess February 19, 2006

This was terrific. The beef was nice and tender, and the sauce was tangy and tasty! I followed the recipe just as written (except I doubled it); serving it over egg noodles. The whole family enjoyed this. I'll be making this again- thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* December 20, 2005
Savory Beef Paprika