8 Reviews

Great guacamole! It is similar to the version that I make, but I don't usually add the green chilies. It was nice for a change. I really appreciated the pit tip. I usually keep the pit in guac. if I have to store it for a while, but I did not know that it should be completely covered by the guac. I followed the tip and it worked like a charm! Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood February 04, 2009

Very tasty guacamole! So easy to make, very creamy and delicious flavor. I found that 2 green onions and 2 green chilies added up to 1/4 cup each. Thank you for posting AuntWoofieWoof!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily Elizabeth August 01, 2008

Really good guacamole! I thought the hint about leaving in the pit was brilliant. Thanks for that little tidbit! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 July 10, 2008

Wow, it really didn't turn brown! I was so impressed! I was also so surprised at how good the flavor of the guac was with so little ingredients. I have a few guacamole recipes that taste as good, but with much more added to it. It was gobbled up before I could get a picture, so I guess it was too good! lol This was a good guac recipe to feed my vegan friends as well. Thanks!!! Made for ZWT4 - Los Jefes de la Cocina!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam July 01, 2008

ZWT4: Aunt - this is the best guac I have had! Thank you for the Pit Tip!! That saves the dip from going bad!! You rock!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose June 29, 2008

Very good indeed! The photo shows the avocade pit ( or stone as we call them) peeping out from inside the bowl.. yes I covered it up after the photo was taken. Does it stop the Gauc from going brown? ... I can't answer that one because I set this down before 6 avocado loving adults and we never got the chance to find out. I only added a tiny amount of chili because various guests have vastly different tolerance and preferences to heat... Please see my Rating System: 4 excellent stars for a very tasty Guacamole recipe that dissapeared fast. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 18, 2008

So quick and easy! Not to mention delicious! I used fresh jalapenos, so just used a few slices(mild is the key word here). I slathered on whole wheat French bread toasted. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 02, 2008

I have never made it secret that I'm an avocado lover. I have made lots of Guacamole/Avocado dips and this one is certainly one of the best. I liked the idea of no tomatoes which I now believe just adds another flavour to the already perfect avocado taste. I had some birds eye chilies growing in the garden and used these instead of the green chilies. I loved this dip and will certainly adding it to my collection of yummy dips. Thanks AuntWoofieWoof for impressing an avocado lover.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
An_Net October 19, 2007
Save the Pits Guacamole/Avocado Dip