Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Zucchini With Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Zucchini With Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2011

      Just picked up some locally grown zucchini, and this recipe called my name! Very interesting contrast with the sun dried tomatoes. This was greatly enjoyed, and I'll make it again. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Terrific combination! This is so easy, yet it's more flavorful than ordinary side dishes due to those sun dried tomatoes. I used half the amount of oil listed and still had great results. I just love finding new ways to make zucchini; thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      M-m-mmmmm. This is SUCH a great healthful side that still has plenty of flavor. I absolutely loved the combination of sweet onion and tangy sundried tomato with the bite of the garlic and freshness of the zucchini. Perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      It's summer and I subbed fresh tomatoes for sun dried ones. I also used local zucchini and yellow squash, fresh elephant garlic from my brother's garden, too. Very good and easy side dish for summer meals. Served with grilled chicken and orzo pasta. Reviewed for ZWT 8/Spain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      What a fun new idea to serve zuchinni! I had small ones on hand so they were perfect little spears. Sun dried tomatoes, garlic, & onions.... what else do you need to make a delightful summer side? I cut back on the oil, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      Easy and delicious dish! Great use for summer zucchini, and very quick to make. We really enjoyed the addition of the sundried tomatoes. ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Super delicious, this is a great combination of flavors! I didn't quite get what shape I was supposed to cut them into, I made coins then cut into fourths for little wedge shaped pieces - I guess it really doesn't matter :) I cut this down to a single serving but used 1 1/2 cloves of garlic & I used julienned sundried tomatoes packed in oil. A sprinkle of kosher salt was the perfect touch to finish it off. Thanks Hokie for sharing, this one's a keeper and a great way to start the tour! Made for ZWT 7 by one of the food.commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Oh momma, this was good !! I had some julienne-cut sundried tomatoes, so I used about a cup, which may have been more than necessary, but it went well with my 4 little squash. Easy to make and its just a flavor explosion in your mouth! Even DD who "hates" zucchini, ate it and asked for more! I really liked the different textures between the chewy tomatoes and the crispy-tender squash. Thanks for another keeper, Hokies. Made for ZWT7-Italy and the HOT PINK LADIES !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Reviewed for ZWT7 visit to Italy. Loved it, loved it, loved it . Easy to prepare and tasted wonderful. Boring zucchini isn't boring anymore. Full of flavour -- a great side for any meat or Italian dish. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Zucchini With Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.6
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    78%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 56.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes