9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just picked up some locally grown zucchini, and this recipe called my name! Very interesting contrast with the sun dried tomatoes. This was greatly enjoyed, and I'll make it again. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom June 09, 2011

Terrific combination! This is so easy, yet it's more flavorful than ordinary side dishes due to those sun dried tomatoes. I used half the amount of oil listed and still had great results. I just love finding new ways to make zucchini; thanx!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 08, 2011

M-m-mmmmm. This is SUCH a great healthful side that still has plenty of flavor. I absolutely loved the combination of sweet onion and tangy sundried tomato with the bite of the garlic and freshness of the zucchini. Perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs June 05, 2011

It's summer and I subbed fresh tomatoes for sun dried ones. I also used local zucchini and yellow squash, fresh elephant garlic from my brother's garden, too. Very good and easy side dish for summer meals. Served with grilled chicken and orzo pasta. Reviewed for ZWT 8/Spain.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl July 27, 2012

What a fun new idea to serve zuchinni! I had small ones on hand so they were perfect little spears. Sun dried tomatoes, garlic, & onions.... what else do you need to make a delightful summer side? I cut back on the oil, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D July 24, 2012

Easy and delicious dish! Great use for summer zucchini, and very quick to make. We really enjoyed the addition of the sundried tomatoes. ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews July 21, 2012

Super delicious, this is a great combination of flavors! I didn't quite get what shape I was supposed to cut them into, I made coins then cut into fourths for little wedge shaped pieces - I guess it really doesn't matter :) I cut this down to a single serving but used 1 1/2 cloves of garlic & I used julienned sundried tomatoes packed in oil. A sprinkle of kosher salt was the perfect touch to finish it off. Thanks Hokie for sharing, this one's a keeper and a great way to start the tour! Made for ZWT 7 by one of the food.commandos

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet May 28, 2011

Oh momma, this was good !! I had some julienne-cut sundried tomatoes, so I used about a cup, which may have been more than necessary, but it went well with my 4 little squash. Easy to make and its just a flavor explosion in your mouth! Even DD who "hates" zucchini, ate it and asked for more! I really liked the different textures between the chewy tomatoes and the crispy-tender squash. Thanks for another keeper, Hokies. Made for ZWT7-Italy and the HOT PINK LADIES !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative May 27, 2011

Reviewed for ZWT7 visit to Italy. Loved it, loved it, loved it . Easy to prepare and tasted wonderful. Boring zucchini isn't boring anymore. Full of flavour -- a great side for any meat or Italian dish. Photo also to be posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 26, 2011
Sauteed Zucchini With Sun-Dried Tomatoes