Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Zucchini With Cherry Tomatoes, Garlic and Basil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Zucchini With Cherry Tomatoes, Garlic and Basil

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2011

      Quick, pretty and tasty. I used very small zucchini and tiny cherry tomatoes and served with steak. Simple and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      So good and so easy! I will definitely cook this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I had lots of cherry tomatoes and some zucchini from the garden, so I thought this recipe was perfect for me! I'm glad I made this. It was very tasty and super easy to make! I'll certainly make this again. Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Side dish? Heck, DH and I ate this up for supper tonight with a side of fresh sliced cucumbers from the garden. Super easy, super fast, super healthy - loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      This was quick, flavorful, and attractive. I served my daughter's over angel hair with Parmesan and she really enjoyed it! Thanks Hey Jude, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Delish! My husband and I are doing one of the soup diets and couldn't have the oilve oil, so I very lightly sprayed a non-stick skillet with pam and then followed your recipe. I probably over browned the zucchini a little but we love the flavor it gave the dish. In fact we will be allowed to have it again in 2 more days and it's already on the menu! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      Delicious, side dish to my Muffin-Tin Crab Cakes (Muffin-Tin Crab Cakes) as suggested by ms_bold. Good way to use those summer tomatoes and zucchini, also fresh basil. I will be making this again as our tomatoes & Zucchini are just starting to produce :). Thank you Judy, for another yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      I do this every summer when the zucchini are pouring in :-) It's really good!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      This side dish had great flavor even though I had to sub dried basil for the fresh. The prep was simple and it paired well with Muffin-Tin Crab Cakes (Muffin-Tin Crab Cakes) for a quick weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      Delicious and beautifully colorful! A perfect combination of ingredients and great compliment to any meal. Thanks, Jude, for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Zucchini With Cherry Tomatoes, Garlic and Basil

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.9
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    76%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 300.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites