14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Miss Nez...your veggie recipes are A-1! Simple and to the point. If you are going to eat tomatoes and zucchini, you want to taste them. This recipe does just that. Wonderful and easy to do. In your time to cook it said 55 minutes, but it really doesn't take that long. I just did mine for about 15 minutes. The zucchini came out tender but not mushy, and the tomatoes were cooked just right. It is a beautiful dish to serve and we enjoyed it very much. Thanks!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie September 20, 2002

Delicious! I did add some minced garlic and a few tablespoons of chopped onion, but otherwise I made it as directed. I think next time I will add the tomatoes towards the end of cooking the zucchini as they did get a little mushy. Regardless, this dish is really, really great. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Euphegenia June 23, 2013

MizzNezz thanks for posting this super simple and quick recipe. As i am by nature a recipe butcher I added some roughly chopped bacon and onion (also a touch of paprika and a tspoon of red wine and a clove of garlic) Zucchini rated a zero for me but not now. This was just awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MereMale January 27, 2013

Really great! I increased the zucchini to 3 and added 5 cloves of garlic and some crushed red pepper. Kids and adults both loved. I severed mine over brown rice without the parmesan. Everyone else ate it straight up with the parmesan. Loved by all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl June 01, 2011

I have never been a fan of zucchini...until I ran across a recipe similar to this a Bonefish Grill. Your version was just as good and very easy to make. This is now one of my favorite veggie dishes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quartzmoon April 20, 2009

My husband loved it, and he hates anything green, he said it was better than an Italian restaurant. Quick and easy to make. This will be added to the table fixings at least once a week.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SecretCooker December 16, 2008

All the ingredients on hand, easy, quick, delicious...ding! ding! ding! We have a winner :-) If you want to make it go a bit further or have extra veggies in the fridge and don't want to dirty another pan, I can recommend adding mushroom and/or capsicum (bell pepper), which makes it a bit like a quick stove-top ratatouille.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
westivan April 15, 2008

I've never purchased a zucchini in my life...honest! I never knew what to do with them, having not had them growing up. A neighbor yesterday offered me some, I came to Zaar, found this recipe...and NOW I'm hooked! Made it as one reviewer suggested with the grape tomatoes cut in half; used dried basil and it was a stunning dish with roasted chicken and new boiled potatoes. Thanks for changing my mind on this simple vegetable.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The_Swedish_Chef March 16, 2008

I added a slice of diced onion and 1 clove of minced garlic and just a tad bit of left over mushrooms I had to this. I omitted the parmesan cheese. I used fresh garden tomatoes. This tasted GREAT! I was amazed at how easy and simple it was to make. This is a keeper recipe. Thanks. Everyone loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chinda September 02, 2007

So fresh tasting, simple and quick to make. Used fresh grape tomatoes cut in half, zucchini and basil right out of the garden. Added minced garlic and a little salt. This was already in about 15 minutes,I will be making this often. Thank you for the tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz August 10, 2006
Sauteed Zucchini And Tomatoes