26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a great zucchini recipe, added some Italian seasoning and more garlic. Made a 1/2 recipe as I was making another zucchini recipe at the same time, but this one is a keeper and quick to prepare.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser July 22, 2013

Fast, simple, and healthy... I added a dash of lemon pepper and allowed the vegetables to caramelize. This is dish that will find its way to my table again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Fannie July 16, 2013

This was great! I did throw in a little garlic and a little extra greek seasoning just to kick it up a bit -- but I loved how easy it was!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe July 16, 2013

Perfect! I made this just for DH and me! I used a couple tiny yellow squash as they 'needed' to be cooked, and 3 small zucchini. I also added a large clove of garlic. Loved the simplicity of this recipe and the flavor was great. Made for ZWT7 - Italy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative May 25, 2011

Quick and delicious! I used yellow zucchini for this and it really looked pretty with the chopped green parsley leaves. I opted to use the onion and chopped it into sort of large pieces. It was very tasty and not mushy at all. Thanx for sharing this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 27, 2010

I am not a huge fan of zucchini but this was GREAT! Only change I made was using dried parsley and garlic salt rather than plain salt. I loved how the shallots got a little carmalized. Made for Best of 2013 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH February 11, 2014

Delightful way to prepare zucchini! I used onions (instead of shallots) and liked the way they caramelized along with the zucchini. Quick, easy and delicious - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2013 event, recommended by LifeIsGood

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 01, 2014

Very easy, used fresh herbs from the garden, lovely side dish using a vegetable that is generally freely available and so a regular visitor to my table! Thank you Jubes, made and enjoyed for I Recommend Tag Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth October 09, 2013

This was really good. Definitely a keeper. I did add some garlic and since there are so many cherry tomatoes in my garden I added some of those to the mix. Delicious. Made for ZWT9 Family Picks for the Soup A Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario September 05, 2013

I just love when simple recipes turn out to be fabulous! For that reason, I'm tucking this recipe into my best-of-the-best file. This was super easy to make with not much hands-on time. I let my zucchini and onions caramelize in a large saute pan, stirring occasionally. I had filled my pan with zucchini, but could have even added more because it does 'shrink down' through the cooking process. This recipe is perfect for my overflowing garden this time of year. Thank you! Made for the Soup-A-Stars during Family Picks ZWT9

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood August 30, 2013
Sauteed Zucchini