Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2013

      This was a great zucchini recipe, added some Italian seasoning and more garlic. Made a 1/2 recipe as I was making another zucchini recipe at the same time, but this one is a keeper and quick to prepare.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Fast, simple, and healthy... I added a dash of lemon pepper and allowed the vegetables to caramelize. This is dish that will find its way to my table again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      This was great! I did throw in a little garlic and a little extra greek seasoning just to kick it up a bit -- but I loved how easy it was!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Perfect! I made this just for DH and me! I used a couple tiny yellow squash as they 'needed' to be cooked, and 3 small zucchini. I also added a large clove of garlic. Loved the simplicity of this recipe and the flavor was great. Made for ZWT7 - Italy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Quick and delicious! I used yellow zucchini for this and it really looked pretty with the chopped green parsley leaves. I opted to use the onion and chopped it into sort of large pieces. It was very tasty and not mushy at all. Thanx for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      I am not a huge fan of zucchini but this was GREAT! Only change I made was using dried parsley and garlic salt rather than plain salt. I loved how the shallots got a little carmalized. Made for Best of 2013 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      Delightful way to prepare zucchini! I used onions (instead of shallots) and liked the way they caramelized along with the zucchini. Quick, easy and delicious - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2013 event, recommended by LifeIsGood

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      Very easy, used fresh herbs from the garden, lovely side dish using a vegetable that is generally freely available and so a regular visitor to my table! Thank you Jubes, made and enjoyed for I Recommend Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      This was really good. Definitely a keeper. I did add some garlic and since there are so many cherry tomatoes in my garden I added some of those to the mix. Delicious. Made for ZWT9 Family Picks for the Soup A Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      I just love when simple recipes turn out to be fabulous! For that reason, I'm tucking this recipe into my best-of-the-best file. This was super easy to make with not much hands-on time. I let my zucchini and onions caramelize in a large saute pan, stirring occasionally. I had filled my pan with zucchini, but could have even added more because it does 'shrink down' through the cooking process. This recipe is perfect for my overflowing garden this time of year. Thank you! Made for the Soup-A-Stars during Family Picks ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      This was very good. I sliced my onions and added a little garlic. I also cooked it about 10 minutes total, rather than 15 + 5. I don't like my zucchini too soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      Very simple, very tasty zucchini. I used sliced onion instead of scallions because it was more cost efficient. I added garlic powder for a little extra taste. This is sure to be a recipe that will be made frequently in our house during the summers. Made for team Tasty Testers for the Greek cookbook during ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This is so easy to prepare, and it's so delicious. We had it for our Mediterranean-themed dinner, with Mediterranean Chicken, and we all loved it. Considering how easy it is to make, I know we'll have this zucchini dish often. Thanks for sharing your recipe, **Jubes**. Made for ZWT #9 (Greece).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Yum! This was really simple and so very good. I used zucchini fresh out of the garden and loved the flavors. Thanks Jubes for a nice keeper. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      Wonderful! I used 2 green zucchini and the small onion. It came together very quickly and I added some black pepper to it also. Made for a delicious side veggie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

    • on June 02, 2011

      This is good. We had it mixed with rice pasta adding some butter and sea salt. I used small green zucchinis, vidalia onion, Italian flat leaf parsley, unrefined extra virgin olive oil, & sea salt to taste. Made for ZWT7 Italy, for my team Food.Commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Delightful! I used a sweet maui onion and a combination of zucchini and yellow squash (which I sauteed to the point of almost burnt because I love it that way :) lol) I also tossed in some sliced portabella mushrooms because I had 'em. I loved the sweetness from the onion and the freshness of the parsley. Good and so easy. Thanks Jubes. Made and reviewed for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      What%u2019s not to like? Quick, healthy and natural tasty. Made as written cutting the recipe down to serve two. It cuts down very nicely. Will make again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Yummy!! This quick and easy dish is a tasty way to use up zucchini from the garden. I used 2 very large shallots, and added 2 cloves of minced garlic. Also, I sprinkled some fresh shredded Parmesan cheese over the top before serving. We loved it!! Thank you for sharing. *Made for ZWT6 Xtra Hot Dishes*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.8
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    63%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 58.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites