Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2011

      Simple and good. Too much balsamic vinegar is overpowering, be careful with the quantity, less is more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Delicious! The balsamic vinegar and red pepper flakes gave just a very slight bit of tang and heat and made this a wonderful variation of the "standard" sauteed zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Definitely a very quick and easy recipe to make. The family did not really care for the taste of the balsamic vinegar in this - it seemed to overwhelm the zucchini. I used a combination of zucchini and yellow squash and followed your instructions exactly. Hubby liked the kick from the red pepper. I think next time I'll use this recipe but without or really limit the balsamic vinegar. Thanks for sharing in Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      Great fresh recipe for squash! Loved the addition of the crushed red pepper - gave it a bit of a kick. I used less balsamic vinegar than called for and would probably leave it out next time. Quick and easy - thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Great recipe! Like another reviewer I omitted the balsamic since it tasted great and crisp without. Plus I was serving it with tofu tacos and the balsamic didn't seem to pair well. Very simple and great way to incorporate this underrated veggie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      First time sauteeing zucchini and I found that I liked it this way.I loved it before adding balsamic vinegar,so I'll skip it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      I've always loved simply prepared summer squash and this was perfect. It was simple, yet had an interesting flavor from the balsamic vinegar. I added just a bit of sugar to balance the vinegar, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I made this for a quick lunch today and thought it was just ok. The red pepper and balsamic went well together but the taste wasnt my favorite. Very easy though! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This was very light and fresh tasting. I could see serving it alone or on a salad. I was hoping the flavor would be a little stronger but it was a great light dish. Thanks Boomette! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Simple, yet effective. I reduced the balsamic vinegar slightly as I often find it a bit strong on flavour. I used 2 cloves of garlic. Overall the flavours blended together nicely. Thanks for a change to our usual zucchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Aha -- the season of zucchini is upon us !! I used just zucchini since I had SO MANY !! sauteed as directed. The last 3 minutes, added some coarse chopped tomatoes -- since they were beginning, too -- and the balsamic gave it a nice punch as a side to grilled pork tenderloin. Thanks for posting, Boomette

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Nice! Add the vinegar to the pan as suggested by other reviewers. DH did not like the red pepper on the zucchini. The balsamic vinegar is a nice flavor change from how we normally eat our zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      It's good. Definitely worth making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      We really enjoyed this recipe. As I am not a lover of "hot or spicy" foods, next time I will leave out the dry crushed red pepper. Easy to prepare and the end results were very flavorful. Will definitely be making again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

    • on January 13, 2009

      This was made for Pot luck tag 09. It was really good. I always make my zucchini like this but I never use balsamic vinegar, it was a nice flavor enhancer. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I omitted the red pepper, increased the garlic and added sage, rosemary and thyme which are some of my favourite herbs (personal taste preferences) but otherwise made this exactly to the recipe. Delicious! Thank you for sharing another super recipe, Boomette. made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I have zucchini coming out my ears, so have been looking for recipes to use them in. This was really tasty and I also added the balsamic while still in the pan. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This was a very nice recipe. I've combined the two before, but never used balsamic vinegar with it before. It was a nice addition. I added another 1/2 tsp of garlic, but only used 1/8 tsp red pepper so kids would eat it. Thanks for posting. I made this for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This really made a great addition to our dinner plates last night. The crushed pepper was a bit too much for my son so next time I will let up on that by probably half but the grown ups in the house just loved it. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 26.7
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    63%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes