40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simple and good. Too much balsamic vinegar is overpowering, be careful with the quantity, less is more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha August 04, 2011

Delicious! The balsamic vinegar and red pepper flakes gave just a very slight bit of tang and heat and made this a wonderful variation of the "standard" sauteed zucchini.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester November 16, 2010

Definitely a very quick and easy recipe to make. The family did not really care for the taste of the balsamic vinegar in this - it seemed to overwhelm the zucchini. I used a combination of zucchini and yellow squash and followed your instructions exactly. Hubby liked the kick from the red pepper. I think next time I'll use this recipe but without or really limit the balsamic vinegar. Thanks for sharing in Potluck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom September 21, 2010

Great fresh recipe for squash! Loved the addition of the crushed red pepper - gave it a bit of a kick. I used less balsamic vinegar than called for and would probably leave it out next time. Quick and easy - thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof August 20, 2010

Great recipe! Like another reviewer I omitted the balsamic since it tasted great and crisp without. Plus I was serving it with tofu tacos and the balsamic didn't seem to pair well. Very simple and great way to incorporate this underrated veggie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmilyStrikesAgain August 13, 2010

First time sauteeing zucchini and I found that I liked it this way.I loved it before adding balsamic vinegar,so I'll skip it next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia July 30, 2010

I've always loved simply prepared summer squash and this was perfect. It was simple, yet had an interesting flavor from the balsamic vinegar. I added just a bit of sugar to balance the vinegar, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thanx for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* July 25, 2010

I made this for a quick lunch today and thought it was just ok. The red pepper and balsamic went well together but the taste wasnt my favorite. Very easy though! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 January 16, 2010

This was very light and fresh tasting. I could see serving it alone or on a salad. I was hoping the flavor would be a little stronger but it was a great light dish. Thanks Boomette! Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 October 19, 2009

Simple, yet effective. I reduced the balsamic vinegar slightly as I often find it a bit strong on flavour. I used 2 cloves of garlic. Overall the flavours blended together nicely. Thanks for a change to our usual zucchini!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud August 13, 2009
Sauteed Zucchini