Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2002

      Yummy zucchini!! I added just a touch of basil, and took it up after 5 minutes to keep it crisp. We had this with a creamy sherry chicken, and the flavor and texture contrast was superb. Thanks Nurse Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2002

      We enjoyed this very much. The medley of vegetables with the added flavors of thyme and the parmesan is awesome. This will make a side dish for almost any meal. I served this with steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      We love zucchini so this was a hit, I added a squirt of lemon juice before serving. Simple and quick, thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2002

      Wow!! What a taste sensation. I made this for supper tonight. My DH is still talking about it. Needless to say we loved it and will make it again and again. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      I have made a similar dish for years...I throw in a bunch of garlic and I substitute half of the zuchinni with yellow summer squash...Makes it pretty... But the kicker for me is to add a fresh diced tomato at the end and cook enough just to heat the tomato... Not only is this a good looking dish, it tastes excellent...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      This was my supper the other night. Yowser!! The flavor of the thyme really is a standout. I added one minced garlic clove just for jollys. This was very easy to prepare. I think this is such a great way to cook zucchini. I added a green salad and voila--my veggie meal was complete. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2002

      This has a wonderful flavor. The only thing I added was a pinch of oregano. Very easy to prepare and my kids liked it. Hard to get them to eat anything green. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2003

      AWE-SOME!!! This zucchini recipe rocks. I followed your directions and sauteed just until the zucchini was crisp tender--yummy. Thyme and onion flavors were predominant. A very quick side dish that I served with Fettuccine Alfredo, salad and bread. Thanks Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      Great combination! I added some garlic but that's all I did differently. I think this is best if not overcooked so they colors stay bright and the veggies still have some firmness. When you have a lot of zucchini, this makes a great, quick-to-make side dish. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Yummy! The key is high heat. Turned out perfect. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I only used large chunks of red onion, minced garlic, and sliced zucchini - all right out of the garden. I opted to use olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I served this with meatloaf wellington and was impressed with the combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      High heat is definitely key otherwise the zucchini turns to mush. The thyme and parmesan are great additions. I loved this- the boyfriend not so much. I think it's a great quick way to saute some veggies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I really enjoyed this. I took the tip from the review from scnorman and used high heat to saute. It worked like a charm. I also decided to leave out the onion and parmesan because well, I didn't have either on hand! But it was just as tasty with out them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      While the ingredients in the recipe make a fabulous dish, the instructions say to cook over low heat 5 to 10 min. If you do this you won't get sauteed zucchini. Saute must be done on high heat. Any other way and the juices will be released from the zucchini and it will not properly brown. If you heat the pan to high then add the veggies and let sit without stirring for a few minutes until the pan "releases" the food, you will be much happier with the result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      We LOVED this! My husband who won't even touch Zucchini that isn't fried enjoyed it. I did leave out the mushrooms, because he never would have even tried it if they were in it! I used olive oil instead of veggie oil. I used the Parmesan cheese, but don't think I would have missed it if it weren't there - so I may not in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Absolutely delicious. This is all we had for dinner one night!! Used crimini mushrooms as I think they have more flavor. Will make it often with fresh onions, zucchini and garlic from our garden!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      My husband and I loved this recipe! I used garlic flavored olive oil instead of the veg oil. I forgot to add the parmesan and didn't miss it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Great! I added grape tomatoes for extra flavor and color!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I loved this dish! I also love how you can use whatever you have on hand. I had lots of colourful bell peppers so I added those, as well as some chopped tomato and lots of lemon juice at the end, as other reviews suggested. This was really quick and full of flavour. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      NurseDi, this was a wonderful side dish. I did add crushed garlic. The addition of the mushrooms is a nice change from my usual way of preparing zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.4
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    68%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 687.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites