Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Tilapia Fillets With Lime Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Tilapia Fillets With Lime

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2004

      I was just going to post this one myself. I made this a few nights ago and it is probably my current favorite fish recipe. For 2 people, I used 12 oz. of tilapia and the full sauce recipe as written - this really makes very little sauce otherwise. It's excellent with rice and steamed vegetables or fruit salsa.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

    • on August 25, 2011

      Wow!! This is by far the BEST sauteed fish recipe I have ever attempted. Thank You, Dancer. You made me look like a PRO in the kitchen. ;]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Thank you, Dancer^! I have been trying to eat tilapia for quite awhile; it's inexpensive, environmentally friendly, and I want to eat more fish. Every recipe I have tried was either boring (tilapia is very mild) or the flavors overwhelmed the fish. This is the first recipe I've tried that actually is the right amount of flavor. It enhances the fish but doesn't overwhelm it. I tried the recipe exactly as written (unusual for me) and loved it!. The ingredients are readily available and inexpensive. This is now in my rotation. Thank you for taking the time to post it. I'll be checking out your other recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      I'm eating more fish now and this sautes up with a nice light coating and the sauce is delicious. Thanks for posting Dancer^. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Made exactly as directed, very easy, as well as very tasty. I did only find the sauce to be enough for 8 oz of fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Thought this was a great and easy recipe. I would reduce lime. I thought it kinda overpowered the sauce. Otherwise was very light and tasty. I served it with a combination of roasted butternut squash/grapes and onion chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      This is another great way to prepare tilapia. Since another reviewer mentioned that it did not make much sauce for 4, I doubled the sauce part, and I'm glad I did. I didn't have green onions, so I used about 1/3 cup chopped yellow onion, put in at the same time as the wine mixture, and it worked well. The sauce has a nice taste from the lime. I served this with steamed veggies and rice. This is a nice recipe that I will definitely make again. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Delish! Didn't have wine on hand so used chicken broth instead and came out just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I love finding different ways to make Tilapia. This was very simple and so delicious. I forgot to add the onion, but we didn't miss it! This was fantastic! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This is SO good. I especially like it served over egg noodles. I use chives so my onion-hating autistic son doesn't have to pick them out. (Hey, they're chives, not onions and he only hates onions.) This is a very popular dish at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

    • on June 17, 2007

      My DH said this was the best tilapia recipe yet! Very easy and very tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Nice, fresh tasting and light. My 8 yr old daughter loved it. Thank you for a great way to serve fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      My DB and I really enjoyed this recipe. The only change I would make is to double the sauce. The lime tastes great with the mildness of the tilapia, and I love that the sauce doesn't overpower the fish. Thank you for the great post, I will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Pretty good - I eschewed the onions, but it didn't seem to detract from the flavor much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Wow! This was great! At first I was a little scared...the fish seemed to brown too fast. Maybe it was just my stove. I'll lower the temp a little next time. I was afraid it would taste burnt. But it was absolutely fabulous! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      A great sauce for my favorite fish. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Man, oh man, was this good. My husband and I loved it - as a matter of fact, we were embarrassed by how fast we ate it! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Tilapia Fillets With Lime

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.7
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    30%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 60.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 75.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites