24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was just going to post this one myself. I made this a few nights ago and it is probably my current favorite fish recipe. For 2 people, I used 12 oz. of tilapia and the full sauce recipe as written - this really makes very little sauce otherwise. It's excellent with rice and steamed vegetables or fruit salsa.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino Girl December 13, 2004

Wow!! This is by far the BEST sauteed fish recipe I have ever attempted. Thank You, Dancer. You made me look like a PRO in the kitchen. ;]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blood.Groove August 25, 2011

Thank you, Dancer^! I have been trying to eat tilapia for quite awhile; it's inexpensive, environmentally friendly, and I want to eat more fish. Every recipe I have tried was either boring (tilapia is very mild) or the flavors overwhelmed the fish. This is the first recipe I've tried that actually is the right amount of flavor. It enhances the fish but doesn't overwhelm it. I tried the recipe exactly as written (unusual for me) and loved it!. The ingredients are readily available and inexpensive. This is now in my rotation. Thank you for taking the time to post it. I'll be checking out your other recipes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marjorie in New Jersey July 26, 2011

I'm eating more fish now and this sautes up with a nice light coating and the sauce is delicious. Thanks for posting Dancer^. Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn August 07, 2010

Made exactly as directed, very easy, as well as very tasty. I did only find the sauce to be enough for 8 oz of fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bethel January 06, 2010

Thought this was a great and easy recipe. I would reduce lime. I thought it kinda overpowered the sauce. Otherwise was very light and tasty. I served it with a combination of roasted butternut squash/grapes and onion chunks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fridaynite chef August 24, 2009

This is another great way to prepare tilapia. Since another reviewer mentioned that it did not make much sauce for 4, I doubled the sauce part, and I'm glad I did. I didn't have green onions, so I used about 1/3 cup chopped yellow onion, put in at the same time as the wine mixture, and it worked well. The sauce has a nice taste from the lime. I served this with steamed veggies and rice. This is a nice recipe that I will definitely make again. Thanks for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 April 27, 2009

Delish! Didn't have wine on hand so used chicken broth instead and came out just right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rick February 27, 2009

I love finding different ways to make Tilapia. This was very simple and so delicious. I forgot to add the onion, but we didn't miss it! This was fantastic! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish June 21, 2008
Sauteed Tilapia Fillets With Lime