Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Swiss Chard (Don't Be Afraid!!!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Swiss Chard (Don't Be Afraid!!!)

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2011

      This is the first year we have grown Chard, so I have been a little unsure how to use it. I have eaten it several times but have never cooked it myself. I looked through all the recipes for Swiss Chard on this site and picked this one. I am sure glad I did. We love it and will be using it a lot from now on. It's simple, easy to remember and the best Chard I have ever eaten. I did add extra garlic, red pepper and I used bottled lemon juice. I was very tasty. Thanks so much for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Wow! I usually don't go too crazy about veggies....but this was so good! The first time I tried Swiss chard, my DH was not too keen about it (I didn't quite get it cooked enough). This recipe was the deciding factor....like or dislike?!?! Well, you sold him (and me, of course!!) The lemon really makes the dish shine through!! Kudos on a great find and thanks for passing it on!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      Very tasty, I really like the lemon flavor with the chard. I left out the garlic and red pepper flakes, and added some black pepper instead. Cooking time was pretty much right on, though I think I'll start the chopped up ribs a tiny bit earlier than the rest next time (was good as is, but I think I'd like them just a little softer)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I bought one bunch for the two of us since we have never tasted swiss chard before. It was the perfect amount for our first time. Next time I make it I will use 2 bunches. The recipe is wonderful and my husband ate it and actually liked it. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Made this dish. My husband likes swiss chard. I find it too bitter. He loved this dish. I still don't like swiss chard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      Wow! Simple and delicious. I'm a chard virgin. This is my first attempt and we are hooked. So quick and easy. I did not add the lemons, but served with sliced lemons and shredded parmisiano on the side. I squeezed lemon on mine and it was perfect. Thank you. This will be made again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      Simple and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      I'm at the point of eating better, esp with vegetable! I've always seen Swiss Chard at the store and not sure how to prepare it. I saw this recipe and said "Why not?".<br/>It was easy to prepare and very yummy!<br/>This will be on my green rotation!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      Oh wow! Thanks to you I just found my new favorite vegetable. Everyone should try this. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      I just made this recipe tonight since my father-in-law gave us some fresh garden Swiss Chard. I had never had it before. I can say that I don't have enough and I didn't want to share!! It was VERY good. I tasted it before I put the lemon in and loved it, so the addition of my favorite fruit was heavenly!! Thanks HollyFrolly!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      I wanted to try Swiss Chard for the first time and was looking for a simple recipe. I always considered myself as someone that doesn't like greens....well not anymore! I LOVED this! It was easy and fantastic. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      Great recipe that we use whenever we have Swiss Chard in the garden. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Delicious. However, I made it with kale. I do not like to make a recipe for the first time and alter it. But I do not like swiss chard. Sorry, I have tried. So when I read this recipe I knew kale would be substituted. This recipe is so good and fast, other than the kale the recipe was made as printed. The lemon makes it so good. Thank you hollyfrolly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      I wish I had more chard now. This was SO good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

    • on July 16, 2012

    • on September 01, 2011

      Interestingly I wanted to use up an abundance of Romaine. This recipe worked great. Though I keep a mix of butter and olive oil in the fridge and used it. The rest was just about right. It was good. Tomorrow I do the Chard, as I now have an abundance of it in my garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      This was a really easy recipe to use and we liked the flavors. We haven't decided we are "cooked" Swiss Chard fans yet since this was our first time. I thought it had a flavor cross between broccoli and fresh spinach. I will try to use Swiss Chard in place of lettuce on sandwiches and wraps and in salads would be good too since it is so healthy, maybe we can work it in our diets like that. I really like the thick, crispness of the leaves. Thanks for posting a great recipe for us to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Yum! This was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Swiss Chard (Don't Be Afraid!!!)

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    71%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 447.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites