29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good for a change of pace, but I don't see where it deserves all the 5 stars. Very simple, basic recipe. But not a 5 star. A 5 star needs to blow you away. This simply doesn't do that.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skoc50 June 10, 2013

Perfect quick and easy recipe to use up a bag of sugar snap peas I had in the fridge. The garlic and the ginger go really well with the peas. I just loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets April 16, 2013

The flavor of these peas were great! I thought that the garlic and the ginger was really well balanced. I think this sauce would be really good with other veggies such as green beans and summer squash.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy D. July 02, 2010

I'm so glad I found this recipe! It's perfect just as posted, and can be cut in half to serve 2. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate May 23, 2010

I was looking for something that I needed....like...now! I had the sugar peas...now I needed the recipe. Loved it! It was fast, easy and tasted, oh so good! For a veggie... perfection!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl April 15, 2010

A nice easy way to make peas, will definitely use this in the future as well. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomsawyer July 08, 2009

Wonderul! I did cut the garlic into bigger pieces and and onions slivered. On the ginger I grated that and added it towards the end of cooking. Served with Jalapeno-Lime Shrimp with Yellow Rice #172472 and Tangy Cucumber Salad #329130. Made for a wonderful dinner. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf April 11, 2009

Very good, and easy! We served with Crispy Ginger Beef and steamed rice. YUM! Thank you for a tasty veggie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tia Mouse November 08, 2008

I used about 2 teaspoons of garlic and added in 1 onion when I was sauteing them. Loved this simple but tasty dish and so did the family!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karens2kids August 28, 2008
Sauteed Sugar Snap Peas