Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Sugar Snap Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Sugar Snap Peas

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2013

      Good for a change of pace, but I don't see where it deserves all the 5 stars. Very simple, basic recipe. But not a 5 star. A 5 star needs to blow you away. This simply doesn't do that.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

    • on April 16, 2013

      Perfect quick and easy recipe to use up a bag of sugar snap peas I had in the fridge. The garlic and the ginger go really well with the peas. I just loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      The flavor of these peas were great! I thought that the garlic and the ginger was really well balanced. I think this sauce would be really good with other veggies such as green beans and summer squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I'm so glad I found this recipe! It's perfect just as posted, and can be cut in half to serve 2. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      I was looking for something that I needed....like...now! I had the sugar peas...now I needed the recipe. Loved it! It was fast, easy and tasted, oh so good! For a veggie... perfection!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      A nice easy way to make peas, will definitely use this in the future as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Wonderul! I did cut the garlic into bigger pieces and and onions slivered. On the ginger I grated that and added it towards the end of cooking. Served with Jalapeno-Lime Shrimp with Yellow Rice #172472 and Tangy Cucumber Salad #329130. Made for a wonderful dinner. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Very good, and easy! We served with Crispy Ginger Beef and steamed rice. YUM! Thank you for a tasty veggie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I used about 2 teaspoons of garlic and added in 1 onion when I was sauteing them. Loved this simple but tasty dish and so did the family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      I thought this turned out pretty well. The preparation was simple, but good. I did overcook my garlic a bit (I used the side burner on my grill, which runs very hot). I didn't string my peas, but trimming the ends seemed to be enough. I seem to have all the other ingredients on hand, so I will probably use this often when the peas are inexpensive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Delicious,quick and easy- what more could you want? Served this with Low Fat Oven-Fried Scallops and a rice pilaf. Thanks for posting this, Kymmarie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      We liked this recipe quite well. I think next time I'll add a tbsp of soy sauce just for fun. And maybe another time some crumbled feta cheese. I couldn't find nice chubby sugar snaps but the flat ones we had were very crisp and tasty. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. This one will be made often, especially in the hot summer months.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      very nice. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I made this exactly as written and it was really good. I'll make it again and will probably include some of the other reviewers additions such as lemon juice and red pepper...needed a little kick but was a good addition to our steamed fish meal. Thanks Kymmarie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This was great! I added onions and crushed red pepper for a kick. The ginger aroma is wonderful. THanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Couldn't get any easier than this recipe. I used a combo of french-cut green beans (can't get sugar snap peas) and carrot sticks cut to the same size. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Turned out fantastic- so simple and it allows you to really taste the peas. I also added just a splash of lemon juice. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      This has quickly become a family favorite. I used olive oil rather than vegetable, and added a little more garlic. The flavor is a wonderful compliment to a variety of dishes! This will be a regular at our house from here on out. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      This is such a simple recipe but tastes so wonderful and full of flavor. Thanks so much Kymmarie....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Sugar Snap Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.9
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    71%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 584.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites