9 Reviews

Turned these into strawberry shortcake. I thinks these would be good served warm or cold. We served them warm this time, sprinkled with a little bit of powdered sugar. I will make this recipe again, as 3/4 of the family really loved it, and 1/4 ate it with minimal complaints. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth April 02, 2011

Made this as a topping for frozen vanilla yogurt, & now I really have to make another batch (or two or three!) to keep on hand for just about anything ~ Had it over some cottage cheese, too, & that was very enjoyable! Thanks for sharing a great recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 30, 2009

Was planning to make strawberries with balsamic vinegar a favorite dessert when I stumbled on this one in the Game Room. Quick easy, refreshing and light, this was a brilliant dessert. I made mine with light butter and brown sugar Splenda as that was all I had but it worked out just fine. Served with dabs of low-fat ricotta it was a guiltless treat. Thanks! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni February 05, 2009

Made these for breakfast today to put on top of Creamy Strawberry Puff Pancake by Mommyoffour. The lime and cinnamon are a really good combination. And soo easy too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean July 29, 2008

This was great! I had planned on lime juice with the strawberries, but couldn't think what else to add. This recipe came to the rescue plus made for an awesome dessert. We put it over vanilla yogurt for a lower calorie dessert. Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Johnsonville July 20, 2008

Outstanding! The buttery brown sugar taste with the lime is wonderful and a perfect complement to the strawberries. I served this warm on vanilla ice cream and it was terrific. I think it would be great on waffles or pancakes too and will be trying that soon! Thanks for posting this gem!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof June 16, 2008

Wow--were these ever good! I used them in a trifle along with pound cake, vanilla pudding, Grand Marnier and whipped cream--great combo! Had a few berries left that were wonderful on vanilla ice cream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickie49 May 10, 2008

YUM! My bf said i'm going to turn into a strawberry; I've been eating them all day long. When I saw this, I just had to try it. Very quick, very yummy, and definitely versatile. I served this on top of a vanilla cake I'd make a couple days ago, and it really goes well with the cake. Thanks for sharing Recipe Reader! A definite keeper for me. :) Oops forgot to add that I used Smart Balance with Flaxseed Oil Spread for the butter, fresh lime juice, and dark brown sugar. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly, except reduced everything to 1 serving since I was making only a handful of strawberries. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blancpage April 20, 2008

Wow! What a fantastic and flavorful twist to strawberries. We substituted the lime juice for fresh lemon juice. We poured the sauce over Chocolate Bread Pudding With Pecan Streusel Topping. So simple to make, the brown sugar and cinnamon adds outstanding flavor to this sauce! Great recipe with tons of uses! Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu April 20, 2008
Sauteed Strawberries With a Twist