Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Spinach With Red Onion, Bacon & Blue Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Spinach With Red Onion, Bacon & Blue Cheese

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2006

      Very good. I used a bit of extra oil in sauteeing and then added a splash of balsamic before serving. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This was absolutely delicious! I didn't have a red onion, so I used a Vidalia, and I squeezed a hint of lemon juice over it at the end. Fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Very fast and delicious. I would saute more onion next time and add the garlic at the same time as the bacon. A drizzle of balsamic vinegar makes this even better. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      So delicious! Even my 2-yr-old daughter couldn't get enough of it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Absolutely fantastic! So easy, too! Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      I didn't have any spinach so I used chard and served it with steak - it was lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Delicious! How much more can I say about this wonderful dish. I made it exactly as stated but took the liberty of sprinling chopped cashews over the top. Thanks Barb for a great recipe. Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      Some of my favorite things are in this dish and I absolutely loved it! Followed the recipe, except I did use a bit more oil because I was not using a non-stick skillet. Thanks, Barb, for sharing this fantastic healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      So very tasty and simple! I wish I could've taken a picture of this beautiful dish but my battery was dead on my camera and the dish was gone in no time lol! Very good! Thanks Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Absolutely simple, absolutely delicious. I made not a single change, perfect as it is. Thanks, Barb Gertz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Spinach With Red Onion, Bacon & Blue Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.7
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    60%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 8.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 251.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes