Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Spinach With Mushrooms and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Spinach With Mushrooms and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2003

      Simply divine! I used fresh spinach, tons and tons of fresh champignon mushrooms, and added a good dose of paprika and a bit of curry powder to the recipe. I've made the recipe twice already, once with feta cheese, but the second time I used grated halumi. Again, this is just divine! An excellent recipe for Somersizers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      YUM! We love to splash it with a good balsamic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2014

      This was an excellent and easy side dish! I used cremini mushrooms and omitted the cheese since it was served with seafood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      Oh my, this was FABULOUS! Had it for dinner tonight and just loved it! It's so nice to have a recipe that is both healthy and scrumptious. This is my new favorite veggie side. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      I really like this dish! I used fresh spinach and some leftover portabellas that I chopped and used with the spinach. I omitted the feta (cutting calories). It was really good! Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Danzy! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Quick to the table side dish that my family really loves! I even threw in some diced roma tomatoes for more flavor and variety!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Wonderfully easy side dish! I used all fresh ingredients, and I highly recommend using fresh. I used only the butter and no olie oil. The feta sprinkled on top was a nice finishing touch. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Very tasty way to prepare spinach! I used fresh baby spinach and mushrooms, 1 tsp. garlic, sauteed in the oil butter mixture. Omitted the feta (DH does not like it) added the fresh pepper, yummmm! we all enjoyed the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      A lovely tasty side dish, I love the combination of mushrooms, spinach and garlic. I cut the recipe back to just one serving and left out the butter, just used a tiny bit of olive oil. Had no feta cheese in so subed with shredded parmesan cheese, it worked very well. I will be making this again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      A wonderfully simple side dish that complements a variety of meals. I sometimes omit the feta and it is just as delicious. Another variation is to add a bit of soy sauce and some sliced water chestnuts instead of the feta. All make a wonderfully flavorful and beautifully colored addition to meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      We adore this recipe, but I keep forgetting to review. This has got to be one of the tastiest, easiest, and most nutritious side dish I make. I usually skip the cheese, but it is still delicious. Thanks for one of my favorite recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Spinach With Mushrooms and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.8
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    82%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 46.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes