Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Spinach with Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Spinach with Garlic

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2003

      I'm not a huge fan of spinach, but I had to try this recipe. It was really good and so simple to make. I bought a bag of spinach, gave it a quick rinse, and started cooking. Done this way, I would say that this recipe takes even less time than Penny! lists. This is an easy recipe that I will definetely use again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Perfection on a plate. I could of easily eaten the whole thing myself, but held off. Healthy, lovely, and easy to make, plus! the presentation is just like a photo! Stunning....and the taste, well....you need to check this out for yourself. I wilted my fresh spinach, added the fresh garlic, a sprinkle of coarse sea salt granules, and the rest....history. Made for "Rainbow for your Health" Diabetic Forum 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2003

      This was fantastic, even my son's friend loved it and he absolutely hates spinach. I served this with my shrimp scampi and it all disappeared.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      This is my absolute favorite way to eat spinach!!! I usually make it when I have tilipia (just browned in a pan)... it has incredible flavor and makes the spinach just right.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      This is the only way I make spinach! Love the spice the red pepper flakes adds to it. I also added some minced onion. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      This was really yummy. I had a tablespoon of minced onion that I added to the garlic. Also, I used bacon grease instead of olive oil. At the end I used sea salt to sprinkle on top. This was really delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      So simple, yet delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      This was really tasty! I sauteed the garlic slices in oil until golden and crispy then removed them from the pan, added baby bok choy (to replace spinach) about two tablespoons of water and stirred the greens until just wilted. At serving time I sprinkled the garlic over top of the greens. It was delicious!! Prepared in memory of your dear husband Ed..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Absolutely a great way to prepare spinach. It doesn't get much easier than this, yet the garlic and crushed red pepper flakes gives the spinach a great flavor. We love spinach but I'm sure even those who do not like spinach will love this dish. Thanks so much for sharing it, Barefoot Beachcomer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

    • on January 04, 2005

      It's really hard to spoil this recipe, and it has a great "bang" for the small amount of effort required to make it. One thought about the recipe...she mysteriously has a pan and a pot in it, with no explanation. A typo, perhaps? I think most chefs would agree that this recipe is good in a non-stick large (12") pan. Only cover partially when cooking the spinach, and watch closely for overcooking...unless you like yours particularly mushy. One other note, I put a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar in to the spinach right after I throw it on the heat. Gives it a little bite...and makes the side dish an excellent complement to ahi tuna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

    • on June 16, 2004

      I love doing spinach this way because it's drier - no need to squeeze excess water out of it. It tastes great. I added some Parmesen cheese and everyone loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      I was disappointed with this recipe. I like garlic and spinach both so well, I thought it would be a great combination. But I guess I just don't care for them together. The garlic was too strong for me, and I only used 2 cloves rather than 3. I have to say that it was a beautiful dish, however. I cooked the spinach until it just wilted, and it was still a vibrant green. It looked great with the slivers of garlic mixed in. I'm sure that it is a fabulous dish, but just not one of my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Spinach with Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.4
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    83%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 67.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes