Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Shrimp and Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Shrimp and Spinach

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2009

      wonderfully delicious! I was just going to trow a pizza in the oven for dinner when I realized I had frozen shrimp and a huge 4 pound bag of Costco fresh spinach. So I googled "shrimp spinach" and this recipe came up. I had everything I needed in the pantry or on the lemon tree so why not? It's awesome. Sometimes the recipes are a bit too bland but this one was perfect. I wouldn't change a thing. Served it over penne pasta and my husband cleaned his bowl with his finger.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      One word, WOW! Quick, easy and versatile. I've used spinach, kale and chard. it's great each time. Lemon is best but lime works as well. Served on rice or pasta it just depends on your preference (or pantry). I've shared this with friends and they all love it,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      I used 1.5 lbs of shrimp and served this dish over whole wheat orzo (1 precooked cup). It should also work well over spaghetti or linguine. Delicious. The lemon zest really brightens this dish. It is great to find a quick, simple recipe that is so tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      This is fabulous! We have this a couple times a month. The lemon zest adds so much. Wouldn't change a thing. We serve it over orzo. MY husband tells our children (21 & 18) that this is your $25 entree. LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      I sauteed some onions, colored peppers in some garlic prior to adding the shrimp (and various other seafoods I had - some octopus and scallops). When I added the spinach, I also threw in some cut up grape tomatoes. DELISH! The light lemon sauce made it so yummy! I added red pepper flakes at the end and a smidge of asiago cheese! Served over whole wheat linguine. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      Delicious and simple!! My modifications: I used approx. 1 1/2 tbsp of lemon juice in place of the zest, and added some Sesame Seeds and Savory. Tasted great and only took about few minutes to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      Wow! Really good! Like below, didn't know what I was going to make for dinner tonight so I Googled "shrimp and spinach" and it came up on the top of the list. Sounded great, had 5 stars and I had everything to make it. I served it tossed with thin spaghetti and it turned out awesome! Will definitely keep this one as a go-to for a quick week-night meal. Would also make this for guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      My husband called this a "great use of shrimp." I used large frozen shrimp and a large bag of frozen spinach. I sauteed some sliced portobella mushrooms with the shrimp. Added a little farfella pasta at the end. Delicious and great for the diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Delicious ... easy to make. I cut it to 5 shrimp / less of the other ingredients too ... served over white rice (mea culpa! ... I had no brown rice in the cupboard) w/ dry fried fresh brown mushrooms as a side! More than enough for me. Can't believe the few calories for such a delicious dish! Woohoo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I didn't know what to cook last night so I thought I would give this a whirl. The meal was absolutely delicious and I highly recommend this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      My hubby of 4 years said it was the best shrimp meal I'd ever made. It was SO EASY! I served on brown rice (thanks vivmom) with fresh artichokes and used the remaining 1/2 cup sauce whipped with about a tablespoon of mayo for dipping. YUMMY! We ate the leftover shrimp cold and they were delicious. Update Dec 30: thought I'd let you know I've make this 4 times- twice for guests. LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Unbelievable. Something so simple, yet so profound. My 6 yr old had 3rds. I used swiss chard, jarred lime juice. Even without fresh citrus, this was wonderful on tortiglioni (large tube noodles). Also, I sauteed the garlic before wilting the chard, and added parmesan to serve. I also added cooked shrimp to the end of the wilting, just to warm through. My kids can't wait to do have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      So easy, so very yummy - I used frozen chopped spinach - had to let it cook a little longer but the result was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      So excellent! This is one of the best entrees I have ever made from Recipezaar. I cut it down to 4 servings and I subbed limes for the lemons -- I know, a little risky -- but it turned out to be a 5-star stunner! I also used regular fresh spinach (not baby). I served this with sauteed mushrooms, brown basmati rice and baked beans. The combination of the shrimp, spinach and brown rice was like something straight from heaven. The shrimp retained a fresh sea taste with bursts of lime and garlic, supported perfectly by the olive oil, salt and pepper. We loved this, thank you for posting such a delicious, non-complicated recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Shrimp and Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.7
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    66%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 143.0 mg
    47%
    Sodium 822.4 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 16.9 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes