Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2002

      Easy and quick. My husband made it, actually (he's a very good cook) and he doubled the sauce and tossed the dish with some cooked rotini. Made a good main course dish. Ran out of sherry so he used some dry white wine - worked just fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2002

      Excellent, quick, easy and tasty. Good words and this recipe deserves them. Well worth making and enjoying. So simple!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2001

      This recipe is great! It only took me 1/2 hour to prepare, it wasn't all that expensive, and my wife loved it! I prepared it for Valentine's day (our first together as husband and wife) and she was thrilled when she got home from work! The recipe is great because we're both watching our weight, so not being dependent on carbohydrates (rice, pasta, potatoes) was a good thing. I added mushrooms to the recipe, which enhanced the whole thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This was really good! I don't have, neither do I like, green onions, so I pressed some garlic, and used that instead. Since I didn't have sherry, I used a white wine instead. I put the garlic, wine, lemon juice and parsley in with the butter while I was cooking the shrimp - the entire cook period. I think I sort of changed the recipe, but it was delicious, nonetheless. And isn't what this site is all about? I will be doing it again, either the way I did it tonight, or the way it is written - except for the green onion! Thank you, a fantastic, and simple recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      This was very simple to make, based on other reviews I thought it was going to have more of a sherry taste (which I love), but I couldn't even really taste the sherry so I think I will add more next time. Great, quick shrimp recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This was simple, fast and easy to make. This was very good. I used frozen shrimp, white onions and dried parsley flakes. I cut the lemon juice down to 1 tsp. as I'm not much for the taste of lemons, and I added a small amount of freshly ground garlic salt. I also added all the ingredients right from the start of cooking it. This is a make again recipe for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      I found out I really do not care for sherry... Not going to rate this since clearly I am biased. For those that are new to sherry-- try smelling it... if you do not care for the lingering afternotes-- I would pass on this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This was sooo good! I even used frozen shrimp, and left out the green onion (didn't have any). I also subsituted olive oil for butter, as we are watching out weight. Great Job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      great and simple!! I used this combined with Tilapia fish & Zucchini Packets for the Grill . the meal is a 5 star one - as is this very simple Shrimp one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This was incredibly easy to fix. Fast, simple and excellent taste, even though I didn't have any onions! Can't wait to try it with onions next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Great simple recipie. My wife tried it and it is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      very nice dish. made this at the request of my 3 yr old daughter and i had never cooked shrimp before; always bought it pre-cooked. she also wanted mini-bay scallops so i threw some of those in, and the only other change i made was to split the butter amt and do half olive oil; half butter. very nice, smooth, unfishy taste; extremely simple and she and i loved it. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Fabulous shrimp with just a few ingredients! The sherry makes it taste like LOBSTER (to me!). I made it to top our thin spaghetti with marinara (with basil) sauce. It's also great on top of French bread. It doesn't make a lot of sauce but it reheats great the next day (with some sauce left). Thanks Tonkcats for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      I thought this recipe was very good just as it is. I used Vidalia onion rather than green onion but otherwise made no substitutions or additions. So quick and easy, but it tastes like it took a lot longer to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      I made this recipe last night, and we really enjoyed it. It was quick and easy. I used large shrimp, added some minced garlic and white cooking wine instead of sherry, since that is what I had on hand. It was excellent, but next time I will use only 1 tsp of lemon juice. Thanks, Tonkats, for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      Very nice. I used an extra tsp lemon juice. Would work well with white wine instead of Sherry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      So good! Very delicate flavors and quick to make. I used large frozen cooked shrimp and was very happy with the result. (I added a little garlic powder on the advice of one of the reviewers.) We served it with rice and vegetables. We'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      To me this is just a basic starter recipe for the shrimp. It really needed more taste for our liking. It was too fishy tasting this plain. I had to add more salt, pepper, and green onion. I still felt it was lacking. Needed garlic in my opinion. Maybe some other seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.7
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    33%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 200.6 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1085.7 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    medium sherry

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes