Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Scallops with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Scallops with Angel Hair Pasta

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2004

      Oh my goodness, is this good. I had 1 pound of scallops and 1 pound shrimp that were slated for chowder, but we just weren't in a chowder mood. So this was the perfect recipe for them! Made exactly as stated, but I used 5-6 cloves garlic, what can I say? lol, love that garlic! We also added a couple tbsp butter to the finished sauce. Then I threw the cooked seafood back in to toss with the sauce, and then spooned them over the pasta. Served over thin linguine. Cher, this was fabulous! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      They were having a special on fresh sea scallops at our fish market so I took advantage of that and couldn't wait to make this recipe. It was fabulous to say the very least. The lemon wine sauce went perfectly with the scallops and the look was beautiful when I got it all assembled. Very elegant and delicious. Thank-you Just Cher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This was great, I added just a touch more wine and tiny bit more butter and little less lemon and it was fantastic - I cooked the sauce down just a bit (dont forget to drain your scallops after searing or the sauce will be bitter.) and tossed with angel hair pasta - GREAT - easy recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      I served this over angel hair pasta and it was wonderful. I made this as is and had just the right amount of sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      this was a wonderful dinner--the sauce is light and delicious--super easy to make--we had it over fettuccini ( I was out of angel hair) and it was fabulous--thank you for posting this one--it's definitely a keeper!! TERESA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      Yum. Just my kind of recipe. Quick, easy, exactly correct measurements and type ingredients and my husband and I loved it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      I thought the flavor was a little bland at first, but came to appreciate the lightness of the flavor. I used 1 lb. of frozen bay scallops and left them whole. I used about 4 cloves of garlic and sauteed them with the scallops.. Left out the chives as I had none, but threw in about 2 T of fresh basil. I did thicken the sauce with 1 teaspoon of cornstarch. My scallops did not brown as those appeared in the 2 pics.(Too much water cooked out for them to brown.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      Nice all around.. but really lacked flavor for me. I think if I increased the garlic by triple it would do the trick. I did add a bit more lemon and it was a bit overpowering.. perhaps that was the problem. Not a bad flavor overall though... just needs some tweeking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      To be fair, I have it 3 stars because I added a few things to it. I kept the scallops whole, and chose to add some olive oil (3 tbsp?) to sear them, not saute...The end result, not so good. The one thing I would recommend is to add the garlic earlier in the game, so it has time to release flavors. Keep everything on med to med low heat, or it'll burn...which is what happened to me! I probably screwed this one up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Super!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This was an easy recipe to make. My scallops were cooked perfectly. The only reason I gave it four stars is because the sauce turned out pretty bitter, so I had to to add some sugar to balance it out. Perhaps I slipped a bit too much lemon in there. Next time I might save most of the butter until after I cooked the scallops. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      We enjoyed this dish tremendously! But...after reading some of the other comments, I did make some changes. First, I used Margaret's Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating using a Roasted Garlic fettuccine. 2: I don't use garlic salt, so I chopped up 3 huge garlic 3: I used 2 bags of frozen baby scallops. It was the first time I had used them and I was pleasantly suprised that they were not tough. 4: I added 1/2 cup of parmasan cheese, a good pinch of salt and black pepper and a shot of a fruity olive oil. It is fast, easy and you could have supper on the table in under 30 minutes. That is my type of cooking!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Ab-Fab! Since my husband is a tomato lover, I chopped up two vine-ripened tomatoes, warmed them in a pan and added them on top of his serving And he LOVED it! This was so easy to make and fast but it tasted like haute cuisine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      If I could give this a 4.5 I would, but since I can't, its a 4. My husband and I enjoyed this dinner very much. I didn't have chives and maybe that was the issue, because here is my .5 BUT.......delicate, wonderful, but just a tad...bland. Just a tad. Would like just a little something more special by the way of flavor to give it a full 5, but no question--this one is definitely going into the rotation. Easy, tasty, healthy--TRY IT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I can't give this one any less than 5 stars solely from the flavor it brings to the table coupled with the low fat/healthy standpoint it delivers. This is 6.1 grams of fat for a full meal! The flavor was incredible. I doubled the sauce per others' reviews and used spaghetti. I increased the garlic to 9 cloves for the doubled sauce. I only used 1 pound of scallops to 1 pound of pasta and it was the perfect ratio. The sauce was flavored wonderfully. I will DEFINITELY make this one again! Thanks for posting this delicious one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I came across this recipe while on google searching for a quick and easy scallop recipe. This was so simple to make! It was excellent but wish i would have doubled the sauce recipe so we had more. But will definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Thank you so, so much for posting. I made this the other night when we had a "last-minutes-notice" dinner guest. She was very impressed. She even called it fancy. I served with steamed spinach and crusty bread. Delicious! I will be making this again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      loved the sauce, but I seared my scallops...and added blanced asparagus and some sun dried tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Tasty recipe! The wine and lemon sauce is delicious. I used bay scallops instead of sea, and substituted onion powder for chives since I did not have any. The sauce ended up being pretty minimal (maybe because I used bay instead of sea scallops?) despite using extra wine and lemon juice. Next time I will double amounts for the sauce ingredients. To finish cooking it all I mixed the pasta in with the sauce and dropped in a few extra Tbsp of butter. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I had to make some substitutions, since I didn't have chives (used onion powder), and only had white zinfandel in the house. I also used black pepper instead of the white. I also thought I might thicken this with a tablespoon or so of flour stirred into the lemon juice/wine mixture before I poured it into the butter and scallop juice, because there was so much of it. After it thickened, I stirred in the scallops, then served it over the pasta! WOW! The flavors were PERFECT. What a great recipe. Thanks, Just Cher! :) this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Scallops with Angel Hair Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.4
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    11%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 632.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites