Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Salmon

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2007

      Very good salmon recipe. I loved the simplicity of the ingredients and the method. Will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This was a nice, mild salmon that can be put together quickly and still look good. I did not add any salt and I used about half the butter called for and it was still wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

    • on September 18, 2007

      This is what I was looking for! Thanks, MizzNezz. I think I'll add more cream too. And I also ended up having to turn my burner up to medium. Probably just depends on your range. But I agree it did turn out nicer cooking slower on a lower heat. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Made this for dinner last night and it was delicious. Unfortunately (somehow) I didn't have any lemons or cream, so I ended up using lemon pepper seasoning salt and some powdered milk (we had no milk either btw). It was still fantastic. A lovely new way to cook salmon =) DH loved it as well. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      This was very easy and it tasted delicious. Very creamy! I used sour cream as one person mentioned. I also added some minced garlic, in with the lemon juice and dill. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      WOW! The entire family loved the fish. My 3 year old said she wanted to eat it every day! This was delicious, and even better it took less than 20 minutes. I only exchanged the cream for the half and half. This will be one of my favorite salmon recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      really nice! made it for my date and it was a big hit! I try not to use butter or margarine in cooking but tried it here. very nice! As others have suggested it went really well with the lemon roasted potatoes also here on the zaar! This will be my new favorite way to serve salmon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Very easy and quick way to cook & serve Salmon. Simple flavor. My family enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      I'm giving this recipe five stars based on potential :). I thought I had all of the ingredients on hand, but no dill! I used rosemary instead out of desperation. The result was good but lacking. I am nearly positive, however, that the dill would give this dish the kick I was missing and cut the richness enough to be most enjoyable. I look forward to following the recipe more closely next time. Thank you for a wonderful salmon recipe that doesn't overwhelm the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      My salmon took a lot longer to cook than the 10 minutes on LOW. I did the 10 minutes on low, turned my stove up to medium and did another 6 minutes or so and then got completely impatient and put the salmon in the microwave for 2 minutes. The sauce was truly sublime... I thought I had dill in my spices but I didn't so I used tarragon. I can't wait to try this with the dill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

    • on December 28, 2006

      Great recipe! It was quick and easy to make, and everyone in my family loved it, even those who normally don't like fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This is an excellent recipe-one of the best salmon dishes we have ever had. I used half-and-half instead of cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      I'm 16 and not a good cook so when i tried this for lunch I was amazed at how simple and delicious it was. It's perfect for a change from the boring everyday salmon recipe, i didnt have cream so i just used Vitamin D milk it was still really good. If i can make it then so can any one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

    • on January 15, 2006

      Superb and super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Yum yum. This was so simple and tasty. I couldn't find any dill at the store so I used fresh parsley and milk instead of cream. Can't wait till I can find dill. Good for people with little "fish" experience. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Perfect, basic way to cook salmon that really shows off the fish. I omitted the cream, which would have made it even tastier, because I had none, and it was still delicious and lemony. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      Quick to make, and gone twice as quickly. the only thing said was, "hmm, you should have made more!" excellent recipe, thanks for sharing! the suggestions about the tomatoes and potatoes sound great... :) (I also cut down the butter)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.3
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    58%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 119.7 mg
    39%
    Sodium 254.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes