64 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Amazing recipe! I may have used more than 1 tsp lemon juice, just squeezed half a lemon and poured in cream till it looked right. Cooked 3 minutes each side but we don't like our salmon cooked well done. This will be saved for used again & again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Masters July 09, 2010

Wow! I'd give this 10 or 15 stars if I could. We deemed this restaurant quality - definitely suitable for company. Like some of the other reviews - I think I'll leave out the 2nd addition of butter - it was just a little too rich and decadent (but not much!)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama dean November 11, 2003

Okay, toast up some hawaiian rolls, make a nice salad, bake a sweet potato(top w/butter & brown sugar) and you have an instant hit. My family inhaled this meal, and I have an eight year old picky eater. Thanks for making me look good.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nisey Hill October 29, 2003

This recipe was very delicious! Made it last night for my employer and Mrs B said, wow, that was really good, where did you get the recipe? I said "Recipezaar of course!" Thanks MizzNezz for a really good recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarieRynr October 18, 2003

Really liked this sauce! I'll make sure to double it next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC January 11, 2011

SOOOO easy as well as good. I made this tonight, using sour cream in place of the cream, and it was done in no time, no muss, no fuss. And yes, it was also SOOOO good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo July 01, 2007

I was looking for a quick salmon solution that didn't involve heating up my house with the oven. This recipe was just perfect! I wanted more of a cream sauce, but I don't keep cream on hand, and all I ever have is powdered milk. So I sauted some sliced onions and minced garlic in the skillet the salmon came out of, seasoned with s&p, then made a roux with a bit of flour. I deglazed with a small amount of white wine and then used 1/2 cup of milk (I made 2 servings, not 4) to make the sauce. Added some dill to the sauce to mirror the flavors in the salmon. I know I deviated quite a bit, but this recipe was an excellent base on which to build. Next time I may try capers in it, too. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raisdbywolvz February 19, 2007

This was very, very good. I didn't have any cream, so I just used sour cream and it came out excellent. This is a definite keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefTraylee July 18, 2006

I needed a skillet recipe for salmon, as I usually grill it, and I was out of propane. This was perfect!!! I always serve my salmon with butter, lemon, garlic and dill - so I just added 3 cloves of garlic to the butter - and I used more lemon. I added artichokes and tomatoes to the "sauce" and served over pasta! My husband LOVED it!! Thanks so much - another winner - as usual!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pixiesmom February 22, 2006

good and easy like they all say. i added some diced tomatoes to mine, thrown up just before the cream was added. served with sauted veggies, it was filling, light and healthy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milla January 04, 2004
Sauteed Salmon