Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Salmon

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2003

      I really enjoyed this meal. I would have preferred more sauce on the salmon but I would recommend this recipe to any Salmon lover.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      This was a tasty, easy recipe!! I am usually nervous of cooking salmon because it was never something that my family ate when I grew up... but this recipe was easy enough to take my fears away! I liked the cream sauce so much that I went back and made more... plus I was compelled to add extra dill!! I used "It's a Dilly" seasoning by McCormick, which is not pure dill, which might explain why I needed more. When scaled down to a single serving, this recipe was quick enough to prepare for a small meal for myself, which is something I have been looking for. I had this for lunch and am going to make more tonight to test it on my husband, who doesn't usually care for salmon. As others have suggested, I will try the Lemon Roast Potatoes as well, along with a few fried shrimp just in case my husband doesn't care for the salmon!! But I think he will... it had a great flavor. Even if he doesn't, it will go on my easy lunch recipe list! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      "SOOOO GOOOD" is right!!! The whole family loved it! Served this with baked potatoes and salad! A delicious (and easy!) meal! Thanks for sharing, MizzNezz! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      It turned out wonderful! Thanks for sharing such an easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      I've made this a few times now exactly as written and everyone loves it. Today I mistakenly shook some of emeril's original and it made the sauce outstanding! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      I've been on the hunt for a salmon recipe that wasn't flavorful on the outside and dull on the inside and I think I've found it! Very easy recipe. Next time I'll use thinner pieces of salmon so that I can cook it better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      Excellent! This was my first time making salmon, and I was more than a little bit wary, as my mother has never had salmon that she liked before and I was making dinner for the two of us.
      I used wild caught fillets and cooked them for about 6-8 minutes, as I am usually fond of fish on the undercooked side. I added a little lemon and salt to the cream sauce for flavor, and corn starch to thicken it a bit more. I served it over fried rice and it was excellent!!
      The whole thing was much easier than I'd expected and took very little time.
      And the best part--my mother loved it! The woman who'd never found salmon to be digestible before was absolutely raving about how good it was.
      Thank you for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This was OK. I thought it was a little bland. I might try adding some more lemon juice with the cream and capers with a little bit of white wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was pretty good. I had defrosted salmon fillets and forgot I couldn't use the oven and it was raining - so the grill was out too. I didn't have lemon juice so I substituted lemon pepper and some garlic. I also cut back on the butter. Not bad at all, and very quick. We served it with brown rice and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Hubby was staring and I had already thaws out salmon so I tried this quick and easy recipe that turned out so delicious. I used about 2T less butter and it still came out wonderful. Thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Simple and Delicious! Used Wild Salmon, light butter and half and half. Perfect with a side of asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      We loved the technique and flavor of this dish. I added a little flour to thicken it up and also doubled the sauce. It was so good! Made for Zaar Alphabet Soup tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Mmm mmm. I cant imagine fish tasting much better than that! It would also be delish without the cream but the cream sauce is sooo good. This was my first time making fish on the stovetop and 10 minutes was perfect. Thank you so much MizzNezz, we will be having this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This was very easy to make and the family liked it a lot. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      I used FF half and half instead of the cream but otherwise followed the recipe and the result was an excellent dish that my DH and I enjoyed thoroughly! Thanks for sharing MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This was so good. The only thing I did differently was use 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream. Followed everything else exactly. I will be using this quite often. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      by recipie, not enough sauce and too much work, taste not great. I am a west coaster and doesn't do anything for fresh salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Wundabar! Simple and delicious. I did manage to complicate it a bit. With the pan juices and butter, I added a teaspoon of flour and made a medium dark roux. Thinned it out with a touch of lemon juice then added milk and a touch of salt to build a light gravy. Wow and, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.3
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    58%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 119.7 mg
    39%
    Sodium 254.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites