Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Salmon

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2002

      Salmon...is one of those rare ingredients that can stand alone and be delicious. Dill, lemon and a touch of cream enhances the flavour of the salmon to perfection. However, what I did do was cut back on the butter in the sauce..but this is personal preferrence. This will be a family favourite. Thank you for posting this recipe. :-) UPDATE: I had this recipe again tonight. It is a wonderful Salmon recipe which is complimented by Dorothy Parks' Lemon Roast Potatoes!!!! As Evie says, "Mmmmm".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      I love salmon, and this easy recipe is delicious. I didn't add the 'extra' butter as I found there was enough still in the pan. Will make this again. Served with Dorothy Parks Lemon Roast Potatoes. mmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This is so easy and soooo good! Salmon turns out creamy moist and so tasty. Love your recipes, Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2003

      DELICIOUS, YUMMY, MOIST, a great way to do Salmon, I also made it with Dorothy Parks Lemon Roast Potatoes, a great combination. Am looking forward to making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2002

    • on August 01, 2003

      This was quite good. A little greasy for my taste, so I think I will halve the butter next time. Other than that, no complaints! I also prepared this with the Lemon Roast Potatoes, and they complimented the dish very well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      WOW!! This is delicious. My husband is a man of few words and can't quit commenting on how good this recipe is . I didn't have cream so used half and half. But don't put it right into the hot pan. I didn't even think about it, it curdled. I also cut back on the butter/marg.I had to double the sauce recipe because it was just enough for one filet. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Definitely a keeper in my family!! UPDATE: Have also tried it with sauteed baby bella mushrooms or English peas which makes it a very pretty looking dish. Again, thank you for such a fantastic recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      Sooo delicious, Inez. Salmon is one of my favorites. I am like some of the others and only used 3 tablespoons of butter. There was enought left over in the pan to make the cream sauce. The lemon-dill and cream sauce were just the right accent to the fillets. Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      My husband loved this recipe! I thought it was quite good too. It was very easy to make for a first time salmon cooker. I did end up using the second part of the butter, but that's probably because I cooked the salmon a little longer than probably necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Amazing recipe! I may have used more than 1 tsp lemon juice, just squeezed half a lemon and poured in cream till it looked right. Cooked 3 minutes each side but we don't like our salmon cooked well done. This will be saved for used again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      Wow! I'd give this 10 or 15 stars if I could. We deemed this restaurant quality - definitely suitable for company. Like some of the other reviews - I think I'll leave out the 2nd addition of butter - it was just a little too rich and decadent (but not much!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      Okay, toast up some hawaiian rolls, make a nice salad, bake a sweet potato(top w/butter & brown sugar) and you have an instant hit. My family inhaled this meal, and I have an eight year old picky eater. Thanks for making me look good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2003

      This recipe was very delicious! Made it last night for my employer and Mrs B said, wow, that was really good, where did you get the recipe? I said "Recipezaar of course!" Thanks MizzNezz for a really good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Really liked this sauce! I'll make sure to double it next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      SOOOO easy as well as good. I made this tonight, using sour cream in place of the cream, and it was done in no time, no muss, no fuss. And yes, it was also SOOOO good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I was looking for a quick salmon solution that didn't involve heating up my house with the oven. This recipe was just perfect! I wanted more of a cream sauce, but I don't keep cream on hand, and all I ever have is powdered milk. So I sauted some sliced onions and minced garlic in the skillet the salmon came out of, seasoned with s&p, then made a roux with a bit of flour. I deglazed with a small amount of white wine and then used 1/2 cup of milk (I made 2 servings, not 4) to make the sauce. Added some dill to the sauce to mirror the flavors in the salmon. I know I deviated quite a bit, but this recipe was an excellent base on which to build. Next time I may try capers in it, too. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      This was very, very good. I didn't have any cream, so I just used sour cream and it came out excellent. This is a definite keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I needed a skillet recipe for salmon, as I usually grill it, and I was out of propane. This was perfect!!! I always serve my salmon with butter, lemon, garlic and dill - so I just added 3 cloves of garlic to the butter - and I used more lemon. I added artichokes and tomatoes to the "sauce" and served over pasta! My husband LOVED it!! Thanks so much - another winner - as usual!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      good and easy like they all say. i added some diced tomatoes to mine, thrown up just before the cream was added. served with sauted veggies, it was filling, light and healthy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.3
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    58%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 119.7 mg
    39%
    Sodium 254.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites