Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Radishes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Radishes

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2012

      Finger lickin' weird...I couldn't get enough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      Incredible!! I am not a radish-lover, but these are DELICIOUS! We added some minced garlic to the saute. I LOVE this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      That harsh woody tang gets cooked right out and the radishes taste like a cross between a cauliflower and a turnip. A nice, unexpected side dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      Very good. Tasted kinda like a turnip to me. I added garlic to mine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Delicious and simple to make, I never knew that radishes could taste like this and never thought to cook radishes. Made as written, but I added cracked black pepper to mine. Will make again, thanks for posting this recipe :O)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      This was awesome! I didn't know what to do either with so many spring harvested radishes so was searching for another way to eat. This is probably now my favorite side dish and so good for you too. I did also add the garlic and sauteed my green tops with a little olive oil and garlic, then sprinkled a bit of balsamic vinegar over top - added the brown crispy radishes and it was a favorite at the table. Even my husband who is not a radish fan like it! THANKS!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      loved it!! made as written but added cracked black pepper. simple, yet flavorful. always looking for new radish recipes and this one is unique and it's a keeper! i agree with other reviewers, garlic would be a great addition!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Yum!! I couldn't believe how good these were. I had bought a huge bag of radishes and was tired of just eating them raw in salads. I sauteed them until the white part turned golden brown-y. I accidentally used a lot more butter than the recipe calls for, but that just added to the yumminess. Thanks for a great recipe. Even my husband, who hates radishes, was raving about this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      This was quite a new taste for me. I liked them better than I like raw radishes. My friend really liked them. Thanks for posting a new & different recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      Had never heard of cooked radishes before. The flavor was good but mine never got crispy. Guess I was too impatient to taste them. I would make again but add some garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      A very intresting recipe, I did not quite know what to expect. To us it tasted just like raw radish heated. Thank you for a new taste experience.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      I had some radishes to use up and I came across this recipe. It was a quick side dish and my parents, who were over for dinner, loved it. I served this with Savoury Glazed Chicken Savoury Glazed Chicken, pasta and garlic bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      I have never been a fan of radishes, but....wow. This recipe changed my mind - why haven't I thought of it before? Once the radishes became crispy, the smell and taste totally changed (a good thing, in my mind). At that point I added some chopped kale, fresh rosemary, and sliced spring onion [the white part]. I then drizzled fresh homemade tomato-honey vinagrette on it was wonderful!! I ate it for lunch, but I think it would showcase best as a side dish with a main meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      This was extremely easy to make. My husband loves radishes, but I usually only like them in salads and then only sparingly. I found however that this recipe was similar in firmness to brocoli stems as if stir fried, but had a pleasant taste, a mix between fried cucumbers & a potato almost. We will have this again. I think now that radishes could be used in stews in place of potatoes, or even make a soup out of them. If anyone tries it let me know. crazy crafter

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      What a concept-sauteed radishes! They were cooking and I just had to taste one but that was it. They never even made it to the table because we ate them before the burgers got off the grill! I followed the recipe but also added some pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      These were quite simple and quick. And we all enjoyed the smell while cooking. I had purchased radishes from the farmer's market so I used those. I used garlic salt while cooking but found that they needed a bit more at the table. This is an interesting way to serve radishes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      These were so good!! I was surprised at how good they tasted. I never thought about saute'ing radishes. They are so easy to make too. I think they would be good sauteed with a little bit of garlic as well. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for a great recipe Boca Pat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      I bought some radishes that were very strong and was going to throw them away until I saw this recipe...I was pleasantly surprised at how good they tasted after preparing them this way... thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Radishes

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.7
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    91%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 43.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites