Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Mushrooms With Sesame and Ginger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Mushrooms With Sesame and Ginger

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2014

      Amazing easy recipe....never thought mushrooms could be as delicious! Made it without changing a thing and it was yum yum!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Lovely recipe Sharon that adds another dimension to mushrooms. Just enough "spice" to give some oomph

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      What a winner! We loved these mushrooms. I made the whole recipe that was suppose to serve 4 -- but the two of us gobbled them down! I didn't change a thing -- followed the directions as they were written. These were served along side another of Sharon's recipes, "Baked Salmon With Caper Sauce". Made this for the Cookathon at Kittencalskitchen in memory of Sharon 123's husband.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Sensational recipe -- full of strong flavours that we love. I used huge, fresh field mushrooms that a friend had gathered in the wild. What a great way to show them off. Other than slicing the mushrooms, rather than quartering them, I followed the recipe as written. Served with steak and baked potatoes. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Love mushrooms and loved these! Halved the recipe as it was just for one, but could have certainly eaten the entire batch so I'd recommend doubling if you're a mushroom fan cooking for 4. I played down the asian flavours a bit and left out the ginger...had these with some gravy and a baked potato. This would make a great BBQ side dish. Thanks for another great one Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Delicious!! Great strong flavors. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This is delicious! Made as a side to an Asian grilled chicken dish. Easy recipe and so flavorful! Will be made again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This was great! I followed the directions and ingredient list exactly, and won't change a thing next time. Very flavorful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Excellent recipe! We really enjoyed this as a side dish. It can be addicting. Thanks for sharing. Made for the Magic Mushroom Tag Game in the Asian Cooking Forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      So quick, easy and delicious! I've always loved stir fried mushrooms with sesame oil :) Had this for lunch, couldn't get enough of it, so had it again for dinner this time doubling the recipe. Thanks, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Really easy and quick. I served it with some whole wheat thin spaghetti and my husband loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      so easy to whip up! will make again, Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Very popular with my mushroom loving husband. Don't forget the sesame oil though! It is that last crucial flavour component that makes the entire dish. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Incredible, even without the scallions (I love them, but he doesn't). I couldn't get over the wonderful blend of flavors. From now on, I will double this because even as just a side dish, we could easily of polished off some more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      This was *really* good! I combined this and another similar recipe using asparagus, but I used your sauce and sesame oil instead of peanut oil. This could be really good with some chicken or beef mixed in as well, thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This is excellent. Hey Jude says it all, this recipe takes the cake. I learnt a lot from this recipe, what a great cooking technique. It is really important to quarter your mushrooms as I feel slicing just won't have the same effect. Don't hesitate to use lots of mushrooms as they do lose lots of water and shrink down to nothing. In fact I wished I'd doubled the recipe as there just about wasn't enough for the two of us. If you are a person that really does like chili flakes (red pepper flakes) then I think they would be a great addition. This one goes into my favourites cookbook. Thank you Sharon, we love your recipes :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      So, so good! These make a great side dish, though I ate enough of them to qualify as a main dish before dinner was even ready. Fresh, light, and flavorful, not weighed down by a bunch of oil. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      I just LOVED this recipe! It's fairly easy and just as tasty as can be! This will certainly be added to my favorite and frequently made side dishes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      I made this exactly as written, but apparently I can't follow directions and I sliced my mushrooms. Oh well. Still very yummy!! Next time I'll follow the directions. I'll be making this one again. YUM! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I made this for the low fat vegetarian Asian challenge of the World Tour event. I reduced the peanut oil to 1 tsp and let the mushrooms carmelize in their own moisture. I also cut the sesame seeds in half, and served the dish over rice. It was delicious and very low in fat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Mushrooms With Sesame and Ginger

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.0
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    65%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 512.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites