Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Mushrooms With Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Mushrooms With Garlic

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2012

      Absolutely delicious! I had never thought of sprinkling lemon juice on sauteed mushrooms with garlic. It really imparted a most wonderful flavor!! Thank you so much, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Kitten I am so sorry to be getting my review posted so late. :( DH loved these mushrooms and I loved how easy they were to make. They smelled wonderful while cooking and before I served them, added a couple splashes of some aged balsamic vinegar. I used two tablespoons of garlic and topped a grilled steak with these yummy mushrooms. Will be making these again! Made and reviewed for Kitten's Recipe Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Yum! I added chopped parsley at the end. Served with pot roast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      yum Kit I made this as a side to serve with our steaks, so good, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I served this with Snappy Talapia Skillet #97267. Everyone liked the mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I love mushrooms and these were delicious. I could sit and eat the whole pound on my own of these. I make mushrooms this way all the time but never thought to add lemon juice. It added a real nice flavor and put on my grilled burgers. Kittencal is there any recipe of yours that doesn't taste good ?? So far I have not come across any. Every recipe is so delicious. You are one talented woman chef, thank you so much for your posts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      This is quick and easy to prepare and went perfectly with our medium-rare steaks!!! I will also use this to top hamburgers. You did it again, KittenCal, another fantastic recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      So good and so easy to whip up! We had over steaks on the grill and it was such a treat. I added some onions in with the mushrooms just because we love them. Excellent accompaniment! Thanks for another winner Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      DELICIOUS! I made these to top grilled steaks and they were a great accompaniment! The only change I made was to not stir the mushrooms once they were added to the pan so they have a chance to caramelize a bit. Fast, easy, and soooooo flavorful! Served w/ a salad and Creamy Garlic Dressing. Thank you, Kitten, for another great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Great mushrooms! I made these to use in Philly-Style Sandwiches for the George Foreman Grill. They were perfect for the sandwich. I then added the leftovers to a gravy for pot roast. Thanks again, Kit. Made for NZT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Mushrooms With Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.2
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    82%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 252.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites