10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely delicious! I had never thought of sprinkling lemon juice on sauteed mushrooms with garlic. It really imparted a most wonderful flavor!! Thank you so much, Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArizonaAnnie June 27, 2012

Kitten I am so sorry to be getting my review posted so late. :( DH loved these mushrooms and I loved how easy they were to make. They smelled wonderful while cooking and before I served them, added a couple splashes of some aged balsamic vinegar. I used two tablespoons of garlic and topped a grilled steak with these yummy mushrooms. Will be making these again! Made and reviewed for Kitten's Recipe Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 07, 2010

Yum! I added chopped parsley at the end. Served with pot roast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Japanese Delight September 15, 2009

yum Kit I made this as a side to serve with our steaks, so good, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera March 05, 2009

I served this with Snappy Talapia Skillet #97267. Everyone liked the mushrooms.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon February 08, 2009

I love mushrooms and these were delicious. I could sit and eat the whole pound on my own of these. I make mushrooms this way all the time but never thought to add lemon juice. It added a real nice flavor and put on my grilled burgers. Kittencal is there any recipe of yours that doesn't taste good ?? So far I have not come across any. Every recipe is so delicious. You are one talented woman chef, thank you so much for your posts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny December 08, 2008

This is quick and easy to prepare and went perfectly with our medium-rare steaks!!! I will also use this to top hamburgers. You did it again, KittenCal, another fantastic recipe. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot September 30, 2008

So good and so easy to whip up! We had over steaks on the grill and it was such a treat. I added some onions in with the mushrooms just because we love them. Excellent accompaniment! Thanks for another winner Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiggiesStickeyRibs August 22, 2008

DELICIOUS! I made these to top grilled steaks and they were a great accompaniment! The only change I made was to not stir the mushrooms once they were added to the pan so they have a chance to caramelize a bit. Fast, easy, and soooooo flavorful! Served w/ a salad and Creamy Garlic Dressing. Thank you, Kitten, for another great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Jack August 13, 2008
Sauteed Mushrooms With Garlic