Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2012

      These are good. I made extra sauce using sweet butter (unsalted), lots of fresh 5 "pepper" mix, thick 3 % yogurt in place of sour cream to be corn free, plus the white button mushrooms. DD1 (5 years old) and I had this or rice penne pasta on a little picnic to the local park. Made for Please Review My Recipe ~ ~ ~ from April 25 -

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      Pat, I am so happy that I came across this recipe! Last night I used a few sliced mushrooms in a recipe and noticed that the rest of the mushrooms had to be used up straight away. At first I thought I would make this to go over the chicken I was roasting for dinner however; I decided to fix them to go over rice for lunch instead. Since I wanted extra sauce, I tripled the amount of sour cream, and heavy whipping cream (we can't get double thick cream here in the U.S.) The mushrooms and sauce were AMAZING over rice. I will definitely be making this again. Can't wait to try it over chicken, grilled steak, and even mashed potatoes. Made and reviewed for the 64th AUS/NZ Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      Yum! I used baby bellas and served these over a steak. Simple and good. Thanks Pat for sharing. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      These mushrooms are the bomb!! I using little brown mushrooms cut in half because they were really little and Pat had suggest the brown ones would be good with recipe and she was right! I did not change and would change a thing. We will be enjoying these again, thanks for the yummy post.
      *update these are also very good made with baby portabellas and Greek yogurt, thanks again for the post.*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      This is such a quick and easy recipe to make. I used sliced button mushroom's and followed the recipe as written, and these were just perfect. Simplicity at it's best!
      Wonderful flavours and the perfect topping for your favourite steak.
      DH and DS loved this over the top of their steaks for dinner and thought these mushroom's were wonderful.
      Thanks Pat for simple and easy recipe I will be using again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      Scrumptious. I made a single serving to use as an open face sandwich lunch today. So good, I found that what sour cream I had had gone off so I used a bit of 95% fat free cream cheese in it's place. It wasn't as pretty as it would have been with the sour cream but it tasted wonderful. Also added some minced garlic and sliced green onion. I could make another batch right now and eat it all but I'll resist..............at least until tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #74*. Made as directed but threw in a splash of sherry, which made it a tad sweet -- likely won't do that again. Served with a lovely tenderloin steak from the grill, mashed potatoes and green salad. Really good eats ! Thanks for posting, I'mPat !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      I was completely surprised by how good these mushrooms were. Such a few ingredients, such a great result. I was out of sour cream, so replaced with a tangy Greek yogurt, but otherwise followed the recipe. This will be made often at our house. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Aussie Tag Game 2013: Delicious served over pork chops and mashed potatoes like we did! Fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      These were very tasty...We loved the chewiness of the mushrooms and the flavor of the combine dish...thanks for posting this yummy recipe...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      Quick and Delicious. A great addition to any meal. Made for Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Such an easy and tasty way to enjoy mushrooms. I added some extra cream as my husband wanted more 'sauce' for his steak. Reviewed for August Recipe Swap in Aus/NZ Forum. Photo also being posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      i used extra butter for the double cream that we dont have here. these are perfect i used them with some pasta for lunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.3
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    80%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 21.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 59.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes