Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2007

      I've been making Sauteed Mushrooms for 25 years at least! It never crossed my mind to add Soy Sauce! I combined the Soy Sauce with the Garlic Powder(1/4tsp)with the Black Pepper(1/4tsp), and added that to Mushrooms sauteeing in butter. I cooked them until gravy started to form then took them off(Don't Overcook!)Excellent! Who Knew!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      delicious and simple. used butter, and found a soy sauce that was "all natural" . very easy to make; short list of ingredients. made these to eat on top of some jasmine rice; good enough without any meat. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      This is exactly how i always do my mushrooms, except i use extra virign olive oil instead of butter and maybe a little less soy sauce. I'm a total mushroom lover, so these are just BEYOND WORDS! Thanks for posting the recipe Mark!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      I made these recently to go with a dish I had made. They were really good, and so quick to make! Only change I made was to use just a splash or two of soy instead of 1/4 cup (the last of the bottle- did not know I was almost out). Thanks for sharing though Mark!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Love your Tigers Pic! World Series winners 2007! Oh yea, great receipe too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      LOVE THIS!!!! Oh, my word, what wonderful flavor! I may add some shallots next time as well... I could eat a whole bowl of these! Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Very tastey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      The first time I made these it was just enough to smother 4 portions of Crockpot Brisket. Unfortunately, I am married to a most unsavory character who proceeded to steal the mushrooms off my serving when I was in the kitchen getting the hot sauce. So when I made my second batch, I made a double portion, for the same amount of people. I managed to eat half my meal before my mushrooms were stolen again! I learned my recipe with the third batch, I waiting until he went away on a business trip to the States. Excellent recipe, but I couldn't help but fool around and add a healthy dose of coarse Moroccan paprika. We love these over and under practically anything, and they make a great omelette filling as well. Excellent, Mark, simply excellent. BTW, I see the Tigers are doing amazingly well this year, you must be smiling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      This was a great recipe, very flavorful. The soy sauce gave them a rich dark gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      My daughter and I had these for a snack tonight. We also used portobella mushrooms, the soy sauce and garlic gives this a very nice flavor. Just the right amount of both as not to be overpowered by one flavor. If we ever get a photo taken, it well be due to the fact that we made a double batch so we can eat as we photo the other!! Thank you, Mark adding this one to our favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      These shrooms are killer, Mark! Moxie recommended these to me -I'm on a low fat diet and need some flavor! I used baby portobellas and added more garlic, a tad less soy sauce. I used Pam cooking spray. Had to douse them pretty good at first, but then they were fine. I served these over some chicken breast that I had marinated in soy sauce and spices. I think I may sprinkle some green onion in these next time as well. Excellent recipe, will be making this often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I thought I reviewed these before but I guess not. I had some mushrooms to use up and found this recipe a while ago. We love the flavor and they never last long when I make them. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Oh, My!! I actually thought my mushroom recipe was my favorite, but now it has company. I only used 1/3 of the mushrooms called for, but used the butter/garlic the recipe called for, and then sprinkled the soy over (not measuring. It was still delicious with my steak, and I'm betting it would be super over a baked potato with broccoli, etc. Thanks, Mark, for a super recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      Delicious. We had steak diane for dinner and topped them with these tasty mushrooms. We all love mushrooms and its a must around here if youre having a steak. Didnt find it too salty as some others have, but then I like things a little on the salty side anyway. Quick tasty and very yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      These were outstanding! The garlic and pepper really give them a kick, and the soy sauce really deepens the flavor of the mushrooms without competing with them. Thanks for posting, Mark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      Wow! These were so good we had to make a 2nd batch, as the 1st batch was eaten up before the steak was ready! We used salted butter and halved the button mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      YUM! I have been on a shroom kick lately, and have basically been doing them the same way as these--the soy sauce was a great addition! The mushrooms were a little salty, but the steaks that I served them over benefited from that little extra. Another great recipe, Mark! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      These were very good, we enjoyed them with grilled steaks. I did use more than 2 cloves of fresh garlic, more like 1 heaping Tablespoon!, and more than 1 tbsp butter. Wonderful side dish Mark, I will make these again, thanks for posting!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      Toddler friendly way of serving mushrooms but watch the saltiness. Recommend using a low salt soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      Really great way to add a little extra something special to a steak. I served these over New York Strip, and it was excellant. We both enjoyed this. Easy to make, and ingredients I would always have on hand. I will make this again, definately!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.0
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    41%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 1039.6 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes