82 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were wonderful, I loved the soy and used all fresh garlic - fantastic. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO January 06, 2010

Very good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tunamanphd November 26, 2009

just made these and served them over the "to die for crock pot roast" ... fabulous. they were the best sauteed mushrooms i've ever had! all these years i have made them and they were bland-but not these! added them to my cookbook. will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tanyahzador September 12, 2009

Very very good. Loved the soy sauce. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ April 04, 2009

Very, very tasty! Though next time I will cut down on the soy sauce. I used low-sodium soy and it was still a little salty for my taste but my husband really enjoyed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
786507 February 16, 2009

I wanted to make mushrooms and onions, but discovered I was out of the latter! Instead, I added a generous amount of onion powder... these turned out great! I've used wine and worcestershire in sautees, but never soy sauce, and it gave such a nice, salty, savory kick. I also skipped the garlic powder since I didn't have any... I just added a little more fresh minced garlic to help make up for it. Highly recommended, thanks for sharing your method!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Foxgirl December 30, 2008

After so many reviews, I don't know what to add except that this is a GREAT easy recipe. I use reduced sodium tamari sauce, skip the garlic powder and up the garlic cloves to 4-6, pressed. I've used it several times with different types of mushrooms and it works with them all. I love this recipe, I love 'shrooms, and I love having an easy but flavorful way to fix them. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moosehead December 25, 2008

I was looking for a good recipe for mushrooms and came across this one yesterday. Well, this isn't a good recipe at all! IT'S A GREAT RECIPE! My husnbad and I ate the whole thing as a side dish for dinner last night! I will absolutely, without a doubt, be making this receipe again! We had it with a pork tenderloin last night, yummy! This weekend I'll be making it again to go with our porterhouse steak! Thank you for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vetki2 November 19, 2008

This is exactly how I make my sauteed mushrooms! We put them on pretty much everything and eat them by themselves :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Herb-Cat October 27, 2008
Sauteed Mushrooms