Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2008

      I used these ingredients but only had a small amount of mushrooms so kinda scaled it down to what I had, without exactly measuring. They were delicious! Even my daughter who doesn't *like* mushrooms said they were really good. I said, "I thought you didn't like mushrooms?" She said, "I never had them like this!" Winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      What a perfect side dish.. I could have eaten the whole thing myself... wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Great topping for a pork tenderloin roast I made. I am going to try adding some onions this time, but the mushrooms alone were delicious. I made this a second time with onions and put it on my grilled steak. They were quite good but I found them much too salty. I would probably use a sodium reduced soy sauce in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Delish! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      What a nice side dish! I did find them to be salty but I did not have low sodium soy sauce. Next time, I will try that. Over all, we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I was searching for some way to cook these in other than red wine. This recipe turned out fabulous as a garnish to my pork roast. first dinner i made for this guy i like, and he loved it!! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      cant go wrong with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      These are so delicious that I have had a difficult time convincing myself to try other (sauteed mushrooms) recipes on 'Zaar....so, I've decided not to! Hands down, the only way to eat sauteed mushrooms! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I loved the soy in this. This recipe makes a great tasting mushroom. We had steaks last night so I make these mushrooms to accompany them. Perfect match....deelish. Thank you for this tasty recipe.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Really easy and delish. Perfect mushrooms for when you don't feel like chopping fresh herbs and opening a bottle of wine. Yummy and such a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Love these mushrooms! The flavor is so awesome that I could make a meal of these. DS enjoyed the smell of the garlic wafting through the kitchen too. I did use an extra clove or two of garlic. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      This was delicious! I needed to use up some mushrooms so I served it with a turkey sausage dish I just made up tonight, and it was a great addition to the meal! It was very easy, and I will be using this recipe often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Awesome and delicious! I was one of those "mushrooms are slimy and gross" people until having them this way. Now I have to have them every time we have steak :-) Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      hey I have the need to review this recipe once more and am pleased to say its still great hit as I am 13 and others are sometimes scared to taste my creations they love this all the time but I woudl recommend not to add salt and try spicy sauteed mushrooms if you like a good kick the recipe for spicy is good and I found it in a mexican cookbook so trust me its great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      can we give this 10 stars?! :) This was amazing! We used a carton of fresh sliced mushrooms (8oz), 1 tbsp butter, 1 clove garlic, 1/8 cup soy sauce and garlic powder and pepper to taste. It was perfect, although we wished we would have made more! We used our sauteed mushrooms on hamburgers (wish swiss cheese) and are going to use them again on steaks very soon. Thanks Mark, for an amazing recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Great mushrooms loved the taste and the nice brown color. Served them with Rib-Eye Steaks--That are Superb (164780). Made for a terrific dinner :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Made these as a side for steak the other day and they were ok although I thought they were way too salty. Next time I will probably not use as much soy sauce or use the lite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Yum! I used baby portabello's and they were terrific! Will definately be making these again soon! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I made these mushrooms for dinner tonight. I used low sodium soy sauce and a little more than a tablespoon of butter and they are absoulutely delicious and so easy to make. This is one of those recipes that requires very little effort with a wonderful result. The only draw back was that I should have at least doubled it! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.0
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    41%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 1039.6 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites