Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2011

    • on December 20, 2010

      These were very good as is but I decided to add a few other ingredients. I cut back on the soy sauce by half and added a few splashes of balsamic vinegar, worcestershire sauce and a good red wine and took these mushrooms to a whole new level. Absolutely to die for. They were gone in the blink of an eye. Great recipe and thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      I just made this for my family and only had canned mushrooms on hand, but everyone loved how it turned out. I used 3 small cans of mushrooms (drained) and doubled the butter and garlic, but kept everything else the same. I have to say it went fast and was delicious. My husband said it was "fabuloso"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Mmmmm......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Loved these and will make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      I added small pieces of asparagus to the mix. Turned out great. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I tried it as a snack to use up some extra mushrooms I had in the fridge. It was soooo good, I made another batch for a supper main course. Deelicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Fabulous! I have been trying to perfect sauteed mushrooms to top steaks for years. This is the recipe! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Good, but sooo salty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      loved it!! thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      These were wonderful, I loved the soy and used all fresh garlic - fantastic. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

    • on September 12, 2009

      just made these and served them over the "to die for crock pot roast" ... fabulous. they were the best sauteed mushrooms i've ever had! all these years i have made them and they were bland-but not these! added them to my cookbook. will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Very very good. Loved the soy sauce. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Very, very tasty! Though next time I will cut down on the soy sauce. I used low-sodium soy and it was still a little salty for my taste but my husband really enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I wanted to make mushrooms and onions, but discovered I was out of the latter! Instead, I added a generous amount of onion powder... these turned out great! I've used wine and worcestershire in sautees, but never soy sauce, and it gave such a nice, salty, savory kick. I also skipped the garlic powder since I didn't have any... I just added a little more fresh minced garlic to help make up for it. Highly recommended, thanks for sharing your method!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      After so many reviews, I don't know what to add except that this is a GREAT easy recipe. I use reduced sodium tamari sauce, skip the garlic powder and up the garlic cloves to 4-6, pressed. I've used it several times with different types of mushrooms and it works with them all. I love this recipe, I love 'shrooms, and I love having an easy but flavorful way to fix them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I was looking for a good recipe for mushrooms and came across this one yesterday. Well, this isn't a good recipe at all! IT'S A GREAT RECIPE! My husnbad and I ate the whole thing as a side dish for dinner last night! I will absolutely, without a doubt, be making this receipe again! We had it with a pork tenderloin last night, yummy! This weekend I'll be making it again to go with our porterhouse steak! Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This is exactly how I make my sauteed mushrooms! We put them on pretty much everything and eat them by themselves :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.0
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    41%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 1039.6 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes