Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2002

      I added more garlic 'cause that's just how I am. Great dish. Went perfect with a big ol sirloin and a baked tater. Thanks for a great recipe ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      MmmmmmmMmmmmmmmm good! So easy and so tasty! I might experiment next time and add a dash or two of Cavenders Greek seasoning. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      What a great side dish with our London Broil for dinner. The flavors in this are incredibly savory and "just right". Made this exactly as directed, and added some yellow onion, just because we like onion and mushrooms together (OK, and because DH snuck them in when I wasn't looking). Very tasty, easy dish that would go well with a lot of main dishes. Great recipe I'll make often. Thanks, Mark!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      Great mushrooms! The garlic and soy sauce really adds a good flavor. We topped New York strip steaks with them. Such a simple way to really enhance your meal. Good recipe, Mark. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      The recipe itself was great but use less sodium or no sodium soy sauce. I went by the recipe and it tasted so salty we couldn't hardly stand it. A less or no sodium soy sauce would have been better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2003

      I also added a little more garlic simply because we are garlic lovers and a little red pepper to give it a kick. I served this as a side dish to Rib Eyes and it made a wonderful low carb dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2003

      Great low-carb mushroom dish. Goes good with today's life-style, easy to make and tastes great. Hopefully anyone making this recipe uses Kikkoman soy sauce as it is not acidy like others. We used our staple garlic butter from the frig which made it even easier to prepare. Garlic butter is just fresh chopped garlic mixed with softened butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      Ummm Ummm Good, Made with a Sirlon Seak, By far a keeper, Thanks Mark.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Delish! Thinking of making a huge bowl to bring to a bbq. One modification... towards the end, I sprinkled a little flour to thicken the sauce. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      This recipe is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      I always make this with steak, only I add some lemon juice. I'm glad im not the only one who like soy sauce on anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      Fantastic recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      Sooo Goood! Only change was that I used Bragg's Liquid Aminos instead of Soy<br/>Sauce! Thank you, Mark!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Super delicious mushrooms. Used low-sodium soy sauce and did not need to add any extra salt. Seasoned perfectly and tasted even better warmed up the next day. Thanks, Mark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      Delicious and simple to make. I used low sodium soy sauce and it was fabulous. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      very easy to prepare and very tasty tooo.... perfect for busy / lazy for cooking people like me. :-)! thanks a lot, Mark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      I'm a huge fan of mushrooms, so I loved these. I used a lower sodium soy sauce and that was just the right amount of salt. These were simple yet tasty. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Made these for my boyfriend. He LOVED them! I hate soy sauce but LOVED it in this recipe! Its a very fast, easy, DELICIOUS recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      I tend to do my own thing with recipes. I used Calf-Brain mushrooms. First Soak in salt water overnight.. then instead of butter, I used Grape Seed Oil. I sauteed and added a bit of cajun spice and pepper and garlic salt.. just a smidgen of each so it didn't overpower but just gave the shrooms an edge. YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      Quick, easy, delicious and better still, had all the ingredients on hand (though we used low-sodium soy sauce and added a dash of Worcestershire). We had these as a side dish to Russian kotlets (that is, some glorified ground beef patties) and garlic Parmesan mashed red potatoes. These mushrooms had just the right amount of flavor to stand up to the super meaty main.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.0
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    41%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 1039.6 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes