Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    135 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 135

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2009

      I really love these. Worth every calorie! I've made them as a side, I've used them on Chicken Pesto (#21882-Try this!), and I've made them to eat all by themselves when the craving hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Really loved these mushrooms...it was a good alternative to my usual saute in butter, salt, pepper and garlic powder. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Yum! I was cooking for one, so I halved the recipe...these were really good as leftovers as well! I didn't have green onions on hand, and I had to sub. apple juice for the white wine. I just realized, sadly, I've eaten everything before I thought to take a picture. I'll try next time, as I know a next time will be short in coming! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      A ZILLION STARS!!! This is one of those recipes, that people are eating before it gets to the table. Seriously, by the time we were ready to serve the meal, there wasn't enough left to go around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      This is the first time I have made mushrooms like this ( I usually just saute them in butter) and they were fantastic. I didn't have green onions at home so I omitted them. I will definately make them again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      If I could give it more stars, I would! Fantastic, and easy to throw together on a weeknight. Went fantastically with meatloaf and mashed potatoes, and I'm hoping it goes just as well with Passover dinner next week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I wanted to use up a half a pound of button mushrooms I had bought, and thought I'd try this recipe. I halved everything, but used two green onions. We liked this dish so much that when I make it again with a full pound of mushrooms, I may increase the number of green onions to four. It is just terrific! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Made to go along with filet mignon steaks for Christmas dinner. I doubled the recipe, made them a day ahead and re-heated on Christmas Day with great results. Everyone loved these musrooms, and there were no leftovers. Thank you for a very tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Simple yet delicious. Used fresh shitake mushrooms and my 16 year old daughter loved it! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Delicious topping for grilled steaks! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Wonderful! I added a sprig of thyme while cooking and it gave them an even better flavour! I'm very excited to have found this recipe, I'll be making it over and over whenever we have steaks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Delicious. They're worth every gram of fat in them. They'd also be great for dinner parties. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      These mushrooms were wonderful by themselves, but when paired with a steak they tasted too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Best Mushrooms I've ever had.. Well.. no, best mushrooms I've ever made. :) Thanks for the awesome recipe. Made it for my other half who loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Made these mushrooms for a BBQ on Sunday and they were gobbled up within minutes. So good that I was asked to make the Sunday too! So easy to make but so very rich and savory! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Wow, these are simply delicious! AND sooo easy to prepare!! Just let the mushrooms simmer for 30 min in the wine and spices and you will be amazed. You can top your mashed potatoes or meat with these, no gravy required! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I am not a big fan of mushrooms. I only eat them occasionally, if I am out to dinner and my meal has them in it. But, I was at the grocery store the other day, and for some odd reason decided to buy mushrooms when I saw them. Well, I have never in my life cooked a mushroom (lol), so I got on here to search for a recipe to prepare them. This recipe was AMAZING! I just loved them. I made a few substitutions/additions (I didn't have wine, so I substituted chicken broth, and I added some fresh parsley, I waited til only 15 minutes were left before adding the green onion and parsley, and I also added some hot sauce). Basically it was ratherbeswimmin's recipe though, and it was simply amazing. I served over chicken breasts with a side of rice. Thanks reatherbeswimmin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Incredible!! We had it with grilled sirloin and baked potato. Oh man, these were good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Delicious! I'm not sure what else to say that hasn't already been said. These are simple, tasty and a great excuse to drink a glass of wine while cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.3
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    73%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 282.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites