Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    139 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 139

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2003

      I made these for dinner guests to go with #32883 Greek pork loin. The wife of one of my guests is notoriously picky. I asked someone who knew them well what I could fix that she would eat (she won't eat anything smoked, peppered, with peppers, hot, spicy, not garden fresh, etc.) He said, "Don't even try. She hates everything." So I made these mushrooms. I asked everyone what they would rate this recipe on a scale of 1 to 5. Everyone else said 5. She said four (praise enough). But then I caught her eating what little was left out of the serving bowl with a spoon while I was cleaning up. That was enough to give it 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      These mushrooms tasted divine. The pairing with green onions is a wonderful flavor sensation. The sauce was extra yummy and the butter, white wine and worchestershire go nicely together. Thanks so much. Served with steaks and baked potatoes. A feast fit for a king.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      Nurse Di, this is a fabulous side! The worcestershire sauce makes all the difference, it' really wonderful. I used sliced baby portabello mushrooms, but I don't know if that makes much difference...they were on sale! Thank you for a very flavorful addition to my filet! Also, an excellent potato topper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      OUTSTANDING!!! Served this as a side dish with yooper's crockpot roast. The wine/butter/worcestershire sauce is incredible. Also like the flavor the green onion adds. We were licking our plates. Nurse Di, you have done it again. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      The mushrooms were WONDERFUL!!!Will be making these AGAIN!!!! Great , flavorful little morsels went well with my roasted chicken...YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      These mushrooms were a wonderful addition to the prime rib dinner with yorkshire pudding, garlic mashed potatoes and creamed spinach that I made this Christmas. My entire family raved on how good these mushrooms were! I had to scale it to serve 12 and it was easy to prepare. This one is definitely a keeper and will be made over and over again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      DELICIOUS, SUPERB, OUTSTANDING, these are the best sauteed Mushrooms I have ever made or tasted. I could have doubled the recipe they were great. Used the brown button mushrooms,didn't slice them.I think it is the Worcestershire Sauce that really makes the difference. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      Superb. I did not have green onions, so I made the recipe without them but will use them next time. I loved the Worcestershire sauce -- excellent side dish with grilled steak. Might experiment next time and use the white wine Worcestershire sauce when we have fish. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      Delicious!! What a wonderful side dish to beef. We really enjoyed this so much that we served it over "Cider Simmered Beef" instead of the sauce intended for it, as we liked these much better. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      These were excellent. I didn't have any white wine, so I substituted dry Marsala, and it worked great, and sdded a couple extra green onions to compensate for the more flavorful wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      These are very, very good. I don't think I would've thought to add the worchestershire sauce to simmered mushrooms, but it really gives them punch and complexity. Served with Rise's Garlic-Horseradish Crusted Steaks and MEAN CHEF's Basque Potatoes. Will be having these again very soon, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      I made this for our anniversary dinner to go along with your lasagna. Another delicious recipe. I used white button mushrooms. The worcestershire and wine, I thought made the mushrooms taste especially yummy. Of course the real butter didn't hurt the flavor either. The rest of our menu consisted of salad, garlic bread and wine. Thanks for helping make our anniversary special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      These were wonderful. Everybody in the family just loved them. I substituted about 1 tbsp. minced onion for the green onions (didn't have any green onions) and fresh garlic for the garlic powder. They were fantastic and will be made again and again in this household!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      Outstanding mushroom recipe, I followed the directions to a T. On my own for a couple of nights and tried these with steak, baked potato and a green salad. My family missed out this time but I know they too will love them as I did. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      incredible - the best mushroom dish i've ever tasted! very easy to prepare. next time, i'll double it. yes, i agree that the worchestershire sauce really made a big difference. thanks for another winner, nurse di!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2014

      Excellent recipe!!! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2014

      These are very good. I followed the recipe exactly, except for thickening it slightly with cornstarch. I left the lid on my pan and didn't evaporate enough liquid, so I thickened it instead. These were great as a side with dinner and I'll incorporate my leftovers into other dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2014

      I made this exactly as written except chicken broth for wine. Sensational! I cant wait to try with the wine. it's a keeper for sure! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      Another great review. Made these last night and I have never added worcestershire sauce and green onions...both were a hit with DH. I served these with BBQ steak, hasselback potatoes and a green salad. Will be making these again. Thank you. Made for Name that Ingredient Tag Game ~ 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      Oh so yummy. I added them on top of my steak. MMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.3
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    73%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 282.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes