Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Green Beans with Tomato & Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Green Beans with Tomato & Garlic

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2003

      Old review: No way does this make 4 servings! We liked this so much it was just enough for one. I'm glad I decided before I cooked it that it was not going to be enough for 4, and quadrupled the recipe, which was enough for 3 green bean lovers and one green bean tolerator. New review: After CountryLady told me that there's a typo in the recipe and it should be 14 ounces, I knew I was right to quadruple the recipe! I also quadrupled the garlic, there is nothing as delicious as garlicky, tomatoey greenbeans! Great recipe using the right proportions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      Thank-you for a very enjoyable bean recipe. The crop this year is vast and we are eating beans at least every second night (good thing I love them) - It allowed a change of pace with this recipo. I mixed yellow and green beans with the browned garlic & tomatoe it looked lovely and tasted great thanks Countrylady for a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      Awesome green beans! My entire family loved this recipe. The fresh green beans, tomato and garlic blended beautifully into a delectible vegetarian delight. (I used more garlic simply because I misread the recipe.)This was also a very eye-appealing dish with the contrast of colors. Thank you Countrylady for the wonderful recipe. It's a new family favorite in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      These were great! I cannot wait to make them again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2014

      I made these as a side for dinner last night. I steamed by beans instead of boiling them , to help retain more of the nutrients. I also doubled the garlic which is standard for every recipe we make in our house. We love garlic! Even with it doubled, my family all felt it was lacking and that it needed more. Served as a side with chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Well, this was lovely, but as some have already written, not really enough for 4; perfect for the two of us, served with poached fish. Our garden's tomatoes aren't ready yet (the beans were), so I used the better part of a can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes instead. Can't wait to try it again when our tomatoes ripen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      Delicious! It is a great way to use fresh beans and tomatoes from my garden. Thanks for sharing the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      This was very good. I added some parmesan cheese after it was cooked. I also used 4 cloves of garlic. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Only way my DH will eat green beans. I add sliced mushrooms and onions. Thanks for the great idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Really good side dish! Great combination of flavors that come together very quickly. Thanks CountryLady. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Really good........made this with Llemon-Baked Cod for dinner. An excellent combination. I was going to add some onions, but forgot them and will try that next time. I can't believe how well the tomatoes and garlic compliment the beans. Will make this again soon. Thanks.....Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      When my garden was over-flowing with green beans last summer, I used this over and over. Occasionally adding a few finely chopped white onions. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      i'm not a huge green bean fan but they really tasted great prepared this way. i will definitely be making these again ^_^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      I made this for Sunday dinner to go with Caroline Cooks, Salmon Rice Florentine (Salmon With Rice-Florentine) using cherry tomatoes, with green and yellow beans from my garden. I increased all ingredients to serve 7 people. Marg, thanks for another great recipe, it was thoroughly enjoyed by all!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      This was very good. I might keep the seeds, etc. next time to have a little more "sauce" with these, but very good as they are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      this was SO easy, it seems impossible that it could be SO good. I used about 5 paste tomatoes instead of 1 regular one. They held up and made the dish really pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      I can't say enough good things about this dish. I am a lover of garlic, green beans and tomatoes but never put the three together. I ate it all by myself. I was out of oil so I used water to saute the garlic. I missed the olive oil flavor but no oil is better than a substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      Yummy, easy, quick, what more could I ask for? Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Another Great recipe from our Lady, Easy, and delicious just what I like, I'll definatly be making this again, Thanks CL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      Delicious! I am very picky when eating green veggies, not much of a big fan, but I actually went looking for the leftovers the next day. I added 3 basil leaves to the mixture. We all loved this one, it's a keeper. Thank you for getting me to eat my beans, CountryLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Green Beans with Tomato & Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.1
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    49%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes