56 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this for supper tonight with our red snapper, they went well together. It was very good and we will have it again, often. I cut the recipe in half and only used 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes and left the garlic as 4 cloves (we love garlic), very tasty, thanks for sharing a good one!

65 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf January 24, 2002

I needed a change of pace from the standard veggies, so decided to make this recipe with chicken for dinner last night. I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was, since the chicken broth really blended well with the flavor of the broccoli. It will be added to my favorites! Thanks, Risë!

40 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maine-iac March 14, 2002

Yum!!,yum,yum!!I could go on with yhe yums forever.This was absoulutoly delicious!!!Had this Sunday night,it was perfect becauuse we had had a BIG lunch and didnt want something to heavy!!!I served it over steamed rice and soy sauce and I didnt change a thing!!!Will definatly make again,the only thng I will do different is double the recipe cause I could have eaten several more bowls!!!Thank you!!!!

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crawfish pie April 23, 2002

I made this recipe last night with Roasted chicken and it was simply wonderful. I especially liked the lightness of the olive oil with the garlic as it gave the brocolli a nice fresh clean taste. Really enjoyed this one and will be fixing again this weekend to impress the hubby. Thanks Risë!

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher April 25, 2002

Deserves more than 5 stars!! This was incredible. Loved the mix of spices. Served this with grilled salmon and green salad. The perfect meal. Thanks so much for the great idea.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' May 31, 2002

This was supper tonight for me and me alone, and I thoroughly enjoyed both the solitude and the meal. I nuked the broccoli in the microwave to soften in, the continued on the stovetop, using vegetable broth instead of chicken, and I added some freshly minced ginger. Thanks Rise, the peace and quiet in my house and this excellent dish made my evening!

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj March 15, 2002

This is just a fantastic way to fix brocolli. Thank you so much. I doubled the garlic with great results.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff April 16, 2002

Excellent recipe! I did two things differently - I did not pre boil the brocolli I just stir fried it with the garlic and peppers and I used one fresh red, medium hot peppers finley chopped ( I don't know the name of these peppers they are new this year here and are long thin in red or green) Very tasty broccoli Thanks Rise

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy June 08, 2002

this was so good. i steamed the broccoli instead of boiling, just a personal preference. BF says "this was excellant" the hot from the pepper flakes blended so well with the garlic. we LOVE fresh broccoli, and i make it a lot, but i never thought of adding garlic (our favoirte too) this will definately be a keeper!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty June 05, 2002

Oh geez, was this ever good. Thanks Rise!! I love broccoli but get a little tired of having it steamed or boiled. This just makes the flavor come alive. The garlic and pepper flakes are what make this so yummy. Outstanding.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust July 24, 2002
Sauteed Garlic Broccoli - Spicy