Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Garlic Asparagus with red Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Garlic Asparagus with red Peppers

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2002

      Delicious - no need to steam the asparagus first - it had just the right amount of crunch. Everyone loved this dish - definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      YUMMY! And, for the record, I am not a "green veggie" eater! But this was wonderful! I am always looking for new ways to get my veggie intake, and thanks to Bergy, I will now add "Asparagus" to my likeable veggie list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Excellent dish! I did use more olive oil, and since I like my asparagus still crispy, but cooked more than just heated through, I added it first with the garlic and sauteed a few minutes before adding the peppers. I threw in an extra clove of garlic for good measure. :) Thanks for another great one, Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      Very good and tasty. I needed an easy asparagus stovetop recipe and this fit the bill. I served this with lasagne and garlic cheese bread. I used a whole red bell pepper since the asparagus was thin and therefore, a large amount. I also used extra garlic since we like it. Thanks for a tasty treat during asparagus season.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      So wonderful! We really enjoyed this. My 7 year old even ate every bite. I increased the garlic and use a whole yellow pepper. I sautéed the asparagus from the beginning with the garlic and continued to cook the recipe until the asparagus was done to my liking. The balsamic vinegar with the pepper was a wonderful addition. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      Loved it! I will make it again and again. A sure summertime favorite. I used balsamic vinaigrette dressing and I didn't steam it first. I let it sit in the pan for two minutes while I set the table. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Very good, quick, easy, and no unusual ingredients. A great way to do something different with asparagus. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      So good! I added about a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar and it was still really good. I'm cooking my asparagus this way from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Perfect Recipe. Asparagus is just coming into season and this is a easy and tasty way to cook asaragus. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Easy and good way to make asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Easy and delicious. I steamed the asparagus a little before I put it in the saute pan. Served with baked salmon. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Amazing! That is the only way that I could describe this simple yet elegant looking dish. It was enjoyed by all, including my 4 and 7 year old. I think that next time I will take your suggestion and partially steam the asparagus first so that it's not quite as crunchy. Thank-you for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      This was amazing!!! I rarely go for seconds of a veggie but I couldn't stop eating this dish. Very, very yummy! I would give you 10 stars if I could! I will definitely make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      I also did not steam my asparagus first, it did just fine throwing it in the pan. I didn't have any balsamic vinegar so I poured white wine in the pan near the end & let it reduce. Tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Garlic Asparagus with red Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.2
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    36%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites