Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Fresh Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Fresh Corn

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2003

      Boy, this is the best way to have corn. This tastes SO fresh. I ended up making a bigger batch of it the next day and freezing it for this winter. Can't wait to have this when everyone else is eating that old canned stuff! The only work to it is cutting the corn off the ears, after that it's a cinch. Thanks Gay! Good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      I used Olathe corn which is very sweet, this dish was almost like a dessert it was SOOO GOOD. Thanks for the heads up on a great cooking method for corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      My husband and I just love corn.Off the cob or on the cob,really doesn't matter. I have prepared yor sauteed corn and it's sooooo good. My husband is a retired farmer but we still have a garden and he plants corn ( the name of the corn is "ambrosia") in three week intervals so we have it for a long time. He enjoys supplying the widows in our small community with fresh corn every year. It really is a hobby to him. BCD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2014

      This is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Super good and easy. I won't be making corn on the on again for awhile after trying this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      Fantastic! We cut the recipe down to two ears of corn, but I wish we hadn't. I will buy more corn soon, just to make this. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      i brought this to a fourth of July party and it was liked by all. So much better than canned or frozen corn. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Another great example of how delicious fresh produce is! Awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Wonderful. Just like my grandmother used to make. So sweet it tastes like you've added sugar - and I do skip the pepper since I prefer the corn flavor to shine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      I made this last summer and can't wait to make it again! I added 3 or 4 chopped green onions. This was a HIT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Loved this corn. It is so easy and great flavor. I cooked a little longer than stated as the rest of the meal was slow. Still was great and full of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

    • on May 19, 2009

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I used "fresh" corn that I had frozen from last summer. We liked this but didn't think it seemed "done" after 10 minutes of cooking. Next time I would cook longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Here's a tip for cutting the corn off the cob quickly and easily: using an angel food cake pan, rest the tip of the cob in the middle hole and use an electric knife to cut off the kernels. The kernels all end up in the pan and it takes no time at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I took it off the stove around 10 minutes and the starchiness was still present. I like the flavor but not the texture. Will try it for longer next time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Love, love, love this recipe! I think we need a "Quick, Easy, and Delicious Veggies" cookbook, as this recipe was exactly that. Talk about fresh -- absolutely fantastic and hands-down, my favorite new recipe of the week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      One of those recipes where you have to ask yourself, "Why didn't I think of this before?" Easy and delicious. Thanks, Gay, for such a simple way to savor corn on the cob without the mess at the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This is fabulous! After cutting the corn from the cob, I ran the back of the knife over the cob to extract the little hearts and "cream". I doubt that I will ever boil corn on the cob again. This has the freshest taste and it was from the grocery, not even a farm market, much less from the back yard! Thanks Gay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Wow....fantastic recipe. This takes plain ole corn and raises it to a whole new level. Thank you Gay for posting this easy yet delicious recipe.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Never had fresh corn prepared this way. Everyone loved it and will make again. Thanks for sharing. Menu #9281

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Fresh Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.9
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    37%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 19.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 584.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes