Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Fennel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Fennel

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2009

      Quick, easy, simple and delicious! I added an extra clove of garlic, and was thinking of maybe using less oil next time. Would make again - took away the 'licorice' taste which many people are picky about

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      This was great. For some reason I thought that the recipe included onions. But luckily onions went good with it. This is the easiest way I've ever cooked fennel. Thanks for the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I love, love, love fennel!!! This was quick easy and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      First time cooking fennel - LOVED it!! So tasty!! This is simple yet so delicious! Thanks Animate Me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This was just delicious! I am so glad to have "discovered" fennel in the last year or so. It is such a different vegetable to serve. I love the texture and the taste! Thx Animate Me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Fennel is good cooked down like this, it gets a little bit sweeter. I used a shallot instead of the garlic and it carmelized down along with the fennel and tasted great! Thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      My favourite way to prepare fennel - and the only way my hubby will eat it :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      very tasty. instead of water i used 1/2 cup of vegetable stock.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Ive wanted to try fennel for the longest time..this is the recipe I chose for our 'debut' yummy, loved it. I used baby fennel. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      Great! I used white wine instead of water. A unique flavor indeed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      I love the strong licorice smell that the fresh Fennel sends out but this does not translate to it's final taste. It keeps a pleasant flavor ,not overpowering but still a hint of licorice. Don't cook it too long or you lose the crunch the instructions here are just right.. Thanks Jason Tibbrine for reminding me what a great veggie Fennel is

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      I loved this, it didn't taste anything like it smelled, it was almost like sauteed cabbage in taste and the mix with the garlic was fantastic, my son was scared to try it,he didnt like the smell but he said it tasted good, I served it on top of smashed potatoes with some grilled chicken and it was very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      This was a nice recipe, I halfed the recipe and added some spices as well, I fried half a teaspoon of cumin seeds in the oil before adding the fennel and garlic then I added 1/4 teaspoon each of coriander powder, curry powder and turmeric powder and a pinch of chilli powder. I ate it with flat bread and another curry made of fried onions, cumin seeds, green beans and fried tomato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

    • on May 05, 2010

      I didn't really care for the licorice taste of fennel. Won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      It was my first experience with fennel and I loved it! I added a few spinach leaves to steam in the end to add a bit of colour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      YUMMY! I NEVER tried fennel because I hate licorice but this was GREAT! Nothing like licorice! I would make this a few times a week. Such a lovely delicate flavor. Thanks for posting and for all who review (it convinced me to try!) signed, a new fennel convert! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Quick & easy to prepare. I kept adding water & letting it cook off, since I like it a bit softer. My picky toddler even ate some!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Delicious! Loved it thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Fennel

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.0
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    72%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites